i'm a [cheap, loose woman] ;) - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-16-2007, 12:40 AM   #1 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Red face i'm a [cheap, loose woman] ;)

Ya so, i just ordered 2 512 GTS cards to replace my GT cards. My stepup on my GT cards will be expired by the time the 9x cards come out in february and people are still paying stupid amounts of money for the Gt on ebay, so i figure i'll just get 2 GTS cards and sell off the crysis that comes with it and the 2 current GT cards i have and the third GT i have coming in from my last step up.
__________________

__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 12-16-2007, 12:43 AM   #2 (permalink)
Benevolent Cake Despot
 
Merkwürdigeliebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Montreal, CANADA
Posts: 1,733
Default Re: i'm a whore

OMG

You really want to maintain that 3DMark score don't you? lol

I guess we'll finally see the 20K mark broken on these here forums (on the official list, at least)
__________________

__________________
|Intel Q6600 | 2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers | XFX 8800GTS 512 | Gigabyte P35-DS3L | Antec 900 | Antec Neo 500 HE |
Merkwürdigeliebe is offline  
Old 12-16-2007, 12:47 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Stanton, Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,017
Send a message via AIM to psp_crazy1
Default Re: i'm a whore

wait...

3 gt's?
2 gts'?

O_O
__________________
AMD 4850 - e4300 / Tuniq
Gigabyte DS3 - Gskill NQ 2gb
WD 200gb - Hitachi 60gb
Ultra ATX wizard case - Xcilio 500 watt


Toshiba Satellite A305
Sony Vaio VGN-BX560B
Sony Vaio (P3, 256mb RAM)
psp_crazy1 is offline  
Old 12-16-2007, 12:47 AM   #4 (permalink)
Camera junky
 
Poizen22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,280
Default Re: i'm a whore

dam u i dont think 2 3870's will take 2 gts's on 3d mark 06.
__________________

https://www.flickr.com/photos/poizen22/
intel Core I7 8700k@ 5.0ghz-Nvidia GTX1080 ti ftw3-Aorus 5 z370 mobo-16gb ddr4 G-Skill trident Z rgb 3000mhz - 1tb samsung 960 pro, 2tb wd blue- thermaltake rgb 750w gold-Phanteks pro M TG- Samsung CHG70 1440p 144hz 32 inch QLED.
Poizen22 is offline  
Old 12-16-2007, 12:50 AM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: i'm a whore

Wow lol, i might be getting this new job soon. If i do, ill upgrade to an sli mobo, a 5000+ so i can unlock it to 3.1, and two gt's.
__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 12-16-2007, 01:11 AM   #6 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: i'm a whore

Ya, the third 3GT is my stepup from my GTS320 which will be ebay'd. Once my GTS cards come in, the 2 current GT cards will also go on ebay. After everything is said and done, i should only be out around 100 bucks or so to upgrade from sli gt to sli gts. Paid 235 per Gt and 365 per GTS and i should be able to unload the 3 GT cards for around 300 per on ebay. Plus i'll be able to sell the 2 copies of crysis also.
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 12-16-2007, 01:14 AM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: i'm a whore

Holy **** man, thats smart thinkin lol.
__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 12-16-2007, 01:20 AM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Stanton, Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,017
Send a message via AIM to psp_crazy1
Default Re: i'm a whore

man... that step up thing convinced me to get a 8800[x], then step up to g92 in February...

VERY smart thing to do
__________________
AMD 4850 - e4300 / Tuniq
Gigabyte DS3 - Gskill NQ 2gb
WD 200gb - Hitachi 60gb
Ultra ATX wizard case - Xcilio 500 watt


Toshiba Satellite A305
Sony Vaio VGN-BX560B
Sony Vaio (P3, 256mb RAM)
psp_crazy1 is offline  
Old 12-16-2007, 01:22 AM   #9 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: i'm a whore

Ya, gotta get in when the getting is good. People on ebay are retarded. Evga Gt cards are going for 300+. And since i have a high rating with 100% feedback i shouldnt have any issues selling my cards. Also, due to how the evga stepup program works, if you get a good deal on a card, stepping up is a waste. So even if my Gt cards were within the stepup period for the 9x cards i'd still be better off selling them now for 70 over what i paid than stepping up.
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 12-16-2007, 02:16 AM   #10 (permalink)
Camera junky
 
Poizen22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,280
Default Re: i'm a whore

u lucky dog, how much will u be selling the crysis games for ive yet to buy a copy n will be short on cash after finishing my rig, i also have to buy a new snow board as my old one was stolen, i was i need to get a new one anyway, as im way past biginer lvl. but ya depending how much u sell em for i might buy one of you.
__________________

__________________

https://www.flickr.com/photos/poizen22/
intel Core I7 8700k@ 5.0ghz-Nvidia GTX1080 ti ftw3-Aorus 5 z370 mobo-16gb ddr4 G-Skill trident Z rgb 3000mhz - 1tb samsung 960 pro, 2tb wd blue- thermaltake rgb 750w gold-Phanteks pro M TG- Samsung CHG70 1440p 144hz 32 inch QLED.
Poizen22 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Noob wants to loose (3rd party) XPpro + switch to Linux Jougukny Linux and Open Source 6 11-01-2007 02:45 AM
DS3R NB heatsink is loose? muckluck New Systems | Building and Buying 12 08-08-2007 02:51 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.