I'm building another PC... Heres what I chose.... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-22-2006, 08:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 109
Lightbulb I'm building another PC... Heres what I chose....

Ya, as the title says I'm building another PC.... Heres the parts I have chose out:

Motherboard, CPU, Ram Combo:

http://www.geeks.com/details.asp?invtid=A-P42400C478-K1

ATX Case:

http://www.geeks.com/details.asp?invtid=KG-201-GRY

DVD Burner:

http://www.geeks.com/details.asp?inv...-GSA-H10N-BULK

19" LCD Monitor:

http://www.geeks.com/details.asp?invtid=AMV19WA

Hard-Drive:

http://www.geeks.com/details.asp?invtid=WD800BB-R

Mouse and Keyboard Combo:

http://www.geeks.com/details.asp?invtid=26-750

Speakers:

http://www.geeks.com/details.asp?invtid=GRY-A-21ES

Graphics Card:

http://www.geeks.com/details.asp?invtid=VP5200SS16


That all.... Should I change anything??? Is this a good build???

And finally, how much could I sell this after building, since total is $504 + Shipping...


Thanks
__________________

__________________
MY CUSTOM BUILT PC IS AS FOLLOWS:
IntelĀ® Desktop Board D865GBF- MB
Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHZ- CPU
768 MB- RAM
MAT****A DVD-RAM SW-9585S DVD BURNER
80 GB- HARD DRIVE
256MB GRAPHICS CARD

GAMING CASE
davidp423 is offline  
Old 09-22-2006, 09:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
UA_Iron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 857
Default

I wouldnt build a pentium 4 machine.

this is a lot better than what you have listed (doesnt include monitor though)

http://cgi.ebay.com/AMD-Athlon-64-Bi...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________

UA_Iron is offline  
Old 09-22-2006, 09:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default

if u wanna go kit, go amd. this it may have a lower mhz rating, but a 3400+ amd = a 3.4ghz intel, so basically u get way more power with the amd. i might even get that system, cause i need mobo, ram, cpu, and ps for under $200

EDIT: looking at it, i dont buy anything until i figure out what it can and does and see its manufactures site, but for that mobo, that ATI RS480 as they call it, i cant find crap on google. ****, ati never even registers that that board even uses ati. still cant find a brand, so if i got something to say, ive gotta say **** computergeeks.com and never go there, they suck ***
__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.