If i get vista, should i get DX10 card? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-04-2007, 10:38 PM   #11 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default Re: If i get vista, should i get DX10 card?

you can dl the media center from microsoft to put videos on your xbox 360, you dont need vista for that
__________________

__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Old 04-05-2007, 03:26 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 611
Default Re: If i get vista, should i get DX10 card?

you sure? could you show me what it is i need?
__________________

__________________
spartan1121 is offline  
Old 04-05-2007, 04:04 PM   #13 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default Re: If i get vista, should i get DX10 card?

wow i cant find it, but ill keep looking
i know this is possible because ive never had xp media center but i have had my xbox 360 hooked up to my computer to where i could share files
__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Old 04-05-2007, 04:21 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 611
Default Re: If i get vista, should i get DX10 card?

I can send music and pics, but not video. If your thinking of windows media connect, thats what i have, and it's no video.
__________________
spartan1121 is offline  
Old 04-05-2007, 05:35 PM   #15 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default Re: If i get vista, should i get DX10 card?

o ok yea thats what i am thinking of
__________________

__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Video Card Dieo New Systems | Building and Buying 5 04-02-2007 11:27 PM
Installed new graphics card, now pc won't turn on... capa2000 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 04-02-2007 06:42 PM
Graphics card fan iviv Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 03-31-2007 06:52 PM
Best silent video card spartan1121 New Systems | Building and Buying 3 03-26-2007 05:32 PM
Is Vista seeing memory on my 8800GTS 320MB wrong? phexac Microsoft Windows and Software 2 03-26-2007 12:03 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.