I want to build a new custom PC for gaming and video editing

Oldsequences

Beta member
Hello everybody,

I need your help because I'm just a newbie in this subject, never built a PC from scratch and only even saw it being done once.
So I am not really aware of the best combinations and where you can spare a few bucks, where you should spend a few more so I hope you can help me out with some more detailed suggestions.
So let's get straight to the facts.
I would like to use the PC mainly for gaming and FullHD video editing.
I only have a 240 GB Kingston SSD so other than that I need every component.
The setup would run on three FullHD monitors with HDMI port so that's already given.
The budget is max 1100$.
I have been searching online stores, reading through forums and articles and made up the following two setups:

1) AMD:
Motherboard: Asrock AB350M-Pro4
CPU: AMD Ryzen 1500X / 1600
Memory: 2x8GB DDR4 3000-3200MHz
GPU: GTX1070-8GB / Asus DUAL-GTX1070-8G
HDD: 1 TB WD10EZEX, Toshiba P300
Power Supply: FSP Hyper M 500W / Cooler Master G450M
Case: Cooler Master CM 590 III / Zalman Z9 Neo white

2) Intel:
Motherboard: ASRock Z370M Pro4 / MSI Z370 SLI Plus
CPU: i3-8350K / i5-8400
GPU: GTX1070-8GB / Asus DUAL-GTX1070-8G
Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212X / be quiet! Pure Rock
Memory: 2x8GB DDR4 2666 MHz(+) (Corsair, HyperX, G.Skill)
HDD: 1 TB WD10EZEX, Toshiba P300
Power Supply: FSP Hyper M 500W / Cooler Master G450M
Case: Cooler Master CM 590 III / Zalman Z9 Neo white

My previous and first PC was based fully on AMD but I have no preference so therefore I would happily try out nvidia and/or intel products, hence the two different setups.
The main thing you should consider when suggesting me a little or absolutely different setup is that my main priority would be these games to run smoothly on ultra fullHD +50fps: Civ 5/6, F1 2016/2017, Fifa 18, GTA V, PUBG.

So do you fancy any of the two setups or if not what would you suggest to me?