I think 1 TB of Hard drive space is a little to much... - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-27-2006, 09:54 PM   #31 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 125
Send a message via AIM to tommy8748
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Flanker
So did you, apparently...

Or atleast missed the sarcasm part.
I knew you were bs from the beginining just wanted to prove you wrong... But Unknown Envy looked like he was falling for it:
Quote:
Originally posted by Unknown Envy
nd yes I believe you flanker cuase I think you have the props.....
__________________

__________________
Asrock 939 Dual-SATA2
AMD 3700+ @ 2.8GHz
1GB Corasair PC3200
ATI RADEON X1800GTO2
340GB HD
LOGYSIS 550W PSU
Antec Super Lanboy case
tommy8748 is offline  
Old 01-27-2006, 09:55 PM   #32 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default

its to **** big, way to buch space, 250 is perfect
__________________

__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Old 01-27-2006, 09:55 PM   #33 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 125
Send a message via AIM to tommy8748
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Unknown Envy
Hey buddy dont flame people...im only 15 and I thought maybe it was possible....yes I admit it was funny but please dont go blatantly making fun of me for Im only in-exsprienced.
No hard feelings man, I just found it funny.
__________________
Asrock 939 Dual-SATA2
AMD 3700+ @ 2.8GHz
1GB Corasair PC3200
ATI RADEON X1800GTO2
340GB HD
LOGYSIS 550W PSU
Antec Super Lanboy case
tommy8748 is offline  
Old 01-27-2006, 09:56 PM   #34 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by tommy8748
Just wanted to prove you wrong...
Oh my, what a good job you did. So many people believed me, right? My my, you must be so popular for seeing through my scheme like that. Excellent work.
Flanker is offline  
Old 01-27-2006, 09:56 PM   #35 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 280
Default

Same here its ok I know it was funny haha
__________________
I wish I had my Computer...:(
Unknown Envy is offline  
Old 01-27-2006, 09:57 PM   #36 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker
Default

I think the page changed too fast and no one saw this so...

Quote:
Originally posted by Flanker
There's 1 bit.

8 bits make one Byte.

1024 Bytes make one Kilobyte.

1024 Kilobytes make one Megabyte.

1024 Megabytes make one Gigabyte.

1024 Megabytes make one Terabyte.

1024 Terabytes make one Petabyte.

1024 Petabytes make one Exabyte.

1024 Exabytes make one Zettabyte.

1024 Zettabytes make one Yottabyte.

One Yottabyte is 1,208,925,819,614,629,174,706,176 bytes.

*Exa, Zetta, and Yotta are legitimate names, and not pulled out of Flanker's [backside].*
Flanker is offline  
Old 01-27-2006, 09:57 PM   #37 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

Meh, you think a terabyte is large until you actually start filling one up

36 + 36 + 80 + 120 + 120 + 300 + 500

You can consider the 80, two 120s and the 300 full...the 500 is slowly getting there sadly and I have run out of ATA/SATA ports
__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Old 01-27-2006, 09:57 PM   #38 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 125
Send a message via AIM to tommy8748
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Flanker
Excellent work.
Thanks, but did you forget that you can't show sarcasm over the internet?
__________________
Asrock 939 Dual-SATA2
AMD 3700+ @ 2.8GHz
1GB Corasair PC3200
ATI RADEON X1800GTO2
340GB HD
LOGYSIS 550W PSU
Antec Super Lanboy case
tommy8748 is offline  
Old 01-27-2006, 09:58 PM   #39 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker
Default

Thats a lot of anime man...

Quote:
Originally posted by tommy8748
Thanks, but did you forget that you can't show sarcasm over the internet?
Doh! Yes, I believe I did.
Flanker is offline  
Old 01-27-2006, 09:59 PM   #40 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 125
Send a message via AIM to tommy8748
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Flanker
Thats a lot of anime man...



Doh! Yes, I believe I did.
You should have atleast put a "lol" in there.
__________________

__________________
Asrock 939 Dual-SATA2
AMD 3700+ @ 2.8GHz
1GB Corasair PC3200
ATI RADEON X1800GTO2
340GB HD
LOGYSIS 550W PSU
Antec Super Lanboy case
tommy8748 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.