I need a new computer - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-09-2005, 12:23 AM   #21 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,319
Default

get 2x 7800GTX 512mb in sli....you will need it for all those monitors
__________________

__________________

Avalanch3 is offline  
Old 12-09-2005, 12:24 AM   #22 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 928
Send a message via MSN to dawizhacker
Default

NVM...

Here are the spec's
From wat i can tell...

It has 4 prossesors, 32 gigs of ram, 16X pci slots times 4, 1X pli slot times 2, 7800GTX 512ram Nvidia-Graphic cards times 4, Sound Blaster Prodigy Platinuim-FX, 12GH'z prossesor (4X3ghz), two 32 inch monitors, 121 inch tv as a monitor (tv out/in), 3 terabytes harddrive maxtor 10,000 rpm (wat's RPM by the way?), all the small computer part (mouse, keybard ect), dvd-rw with light scribe, cd-rw with light scribe, a custom case with antifreeze liquid colling from alinware or something, and this cool glove that you put on ur hand and it works like a mouse on a monitor. That's as far as i can see and translate.
__________________

__________________
Casual (AMD 4000+ x4) (Stock mobo) (750 Gig + 8 TB Xternal) (150 RAPTOR) (9800GT OC x2)
(OCZ PowerStream 800 Watt) (2G OCZ) (XP/Vista)
____________________________________________
Torrenter (1.05GHZ) (Stock mobo) (250GiG) (9200 Radion) (Stock PSU) (768MB) (XP)
____________________________________________
Laptop (Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.8Ghz) (2G) (8600GT) (XP/Vista) (500GiG)
dawizhacker is offline  
Old 12-09-2005, 12:29 AM   #23 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 928
Send a message via MSN to dawizhacker
Default

I got a few quistions... Wat is RPM stnad for? Wat the hell is antifreeze colling? And wat is light scribe? My brother sais it's like makeing images on cds and dvd's is that right?
__________________
Casual (AMD 4000+ x4) (Stock mobo) (750 Gig + 8 TB Xternal) (150 RAPTOR) (9800GT OC x2)
(OCZ PowerStream 800 Watt) (2G OCZ) (XP/Vista)
____________________________________________
Torrenter (1.05GHZ) (Stock mobo) (250GiG) (9200 Radion) (Stock PSU) (768MB) (XP)
____________________________________________
Laptop (Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.8Ghz) (2G) (8600GT) (XP/Vista) (500GiG)
dawizhacker is offline  
Old 12-09-2005, 12:30 AM   #24 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,319
Default

sorry to say but i dont think this computer is real...

just my opinion
__________________

Avalanch3 is offline  
Old 12-09-2005, 12:31 AM   #25 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,319
Default

RPM = Revs Per Minute

cant help you wit the rest...in duno
__________________

Avalanch3 is offline  
Old 12-09-2005, 12:32 AM   #26 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 928
Send a message via MSN to dawizhacker
Default

OK that is your opinion and i respect it. But that is wat i see and is wat i write not more not less... my grandma could be wrong or my translation is not correct but i sais once agian that is wat i see in the letter.
__________________
Casual (AMD 4000+ x4) (Stock mobo) (750 Gig + 8 TB Xternal) (150 RAPTOR) (9800GT OC x2)
(OCZ PowerStream 800 Watt) (2G OCZ) (XP/Vista)
____________________________________________
Torrenter (1.05GHZ) (Stock mobo) (250GiG) (9200 Radion) (Stock PSU) (768MB) (XP)
____________________________________________
Laptop (Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.8Ghz) (2G) (8600GT) (XP/Vista) (500GiG)
dawizhacker is offline  
Old 12-09-2005, 12:33 AM   #27 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 928
Send a message via MSN to dawizhacker
Default

So can any one please help me with my current problem? The makeing of a computer within a price range of 1-4 thousand dollars?
__________________
Casual (AMD 4000+ x4) (Stock mobo) (750 Gig + 8 TB Xternal) (150 RAPTOR) (9800GT OC x2)
(OCZ PowerStream 800 Watt) (2G OCZ) (XP/Vista)
____________________________________________
Torrenter (1.05GHZ) (Stock mobo) (250GiG) (9200 Radion) (Stock PSU) (768MB) (XP)
____________________________________________
Laptop (Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.8Ghz) (2G) (8600GT) (XP/Vista) (500GiG)
dawizhacker is offline  
Old 12-09-2005, 12:35 AM   #28 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,319
Default

i just dont think you can get 12GHz processors...and let alone run all 4 of them...
__________________

Avalanch3 is offline  
Old 12-09-2005, 12:37 AM   #29 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 928
Send a message via MSN to dawizhacker
Default

Dude like i said I'm not sure but i garantee that there is four prossesors.
__________________
Casual (AMD 4000+ x4) (Stock mobo) (750 Gig + 8 TB Xternal) (150 RAPTOR) (9800GT OC x2)
(OCZ PowerStream 800 Watt) (2G OCZ) (XP/Vista)
____________________________________________
Torrenter (1.05GHZ) (Stock mobo) (250GiG) (9200 Radion) (Stock PSU) (768MB) (XP)
____________________________________________
Laptop (Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.8Ghz) (2G) (8600GT) (XP/Vista) (500GiG)
dawizhacker is offline  
Old 12-09-2005, 12:38 AM   #30 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,319
Default

do you know what Motherboard it has ??
__________________

__________________

Avalanch3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.