i must be missin something - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-23-2005, 10:20 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
WarrenX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 197
Default

thank you very much... but i suck at programming so 14x multiplier mean, is that that advantage that AMD has over Pentium
__________________

__________________
R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter
14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
WarrenX is offline  
Old 12-23-2005, 10:20 PM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via AIM to Powerslave
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by WarrenX
oh thanx pOwerslave, so what can i do to improve my system....
You can get a new graphics card, here are some new fine choices.

6800GS-$200

7800GT-$300

7800GTX-$400-780 ( 256, 512mb)

You might want to get some new ram also, I read that you have all types of ram in your system, that's not really good, if I could recommend a 1 gig kit it would be the 2x512 mb OCZ gold series.
__________________

Powerslave is offline  
Old 12-23-2005, 10:21 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 969
Default

I don't think you'll notice a huge performance gain unless you get a better video card.

I recommend the 6800GS. Great performance/price ratio.
__________________
<br><br><font color=\"black\"><b>There's No Place Like </b></font><font color=\"red\"><b>127.0.0.1</b></font><br>
AnthraX is offline  
Old 12-23-2005, 10:21 PM   #14 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via AIM to Powerslave
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by WarrenX
thank you very much... but i suck at programming so 14x multiplier mean, is that that advantage that AMD has over Pentium
Read nubius's sticky on overclocking in the overclocking section of the forum.
Powerslave is offline  
Old 12-23-2005, 10:24 PM   #15 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by RockyZ
Just OC your CPU a little, thats a very nice CPU you have. I'm thinking maybe 14x multiplier with 200MHZ FSB, thats as fast as a FX-57.
The highest multiplier the 3700+ has is 11.
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 12-23-2005, 10:25 PM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
WarrenX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 197
Default

yah well im kinda on a budget i can maybe get a graphics card but the rams gonna have to wait is that ok, tahnx
__________________

__________________
R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter
14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
WarrenX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.