How is my Rig - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-15-2005, 02:35 PM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Yeah you would be able to notice the difference, it is their.
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 09-15-2005, 02:51 PM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

Now if it was intel it would take .5Ghz-1.0Ghz to make a noticable differnce i think..........
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 09-15-2005, 03:44 PM   #13 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

might be easier seen in benchmarks... and if you need the .2 ghz, maybe get the DFI board and oc it that extra little bit..?

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 09-15-2005, 05:08 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 21
Default

I really don't know the first thing about overclocking, but thanks for the advice. Anything else anyone wants to say?
__________________

waltsdog is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.