How hot is too hot for Q6600? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-14-2007, 12:24 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Deadpixel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 844
Default Re: How hot is too hot for Q6600?

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
By the time your rich, 5GHz will be stock speed
Ahhh . lulz, well, if i win the lotto right now, I will buy it .
__________________

Deadpixel is offline  
Old 08-14-2007, 12:48 AM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: How hot is too hot for Q6600?

Ah, no offense Deadpixel but, the word "Lulz" has no meaning. I mean, if you want to say laugh out loud in a shorter term, just say LOL. Then it'll have a meaning to it, sorry don't mean to be rude. Just somewhat irritating.
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-14-2007, 12:50 AM   #13 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: How hot is too hot for Q6600?

Quote:
Originally Posted by phucng_10 View Post
Ah, no offense Deadpixel but, the word "Lulz" has no meaning. I mean, if you want to say laugh out loud in a shorter term, just say LOL. Then it'll have a meaning to it, sorry don't mean to be rude. Just somewhat irritating.
lulz
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 08-14-2007, 12:52 AM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: How hot is too hot for Q6600?

Darn you peter!
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-14-2007, 01:16 AM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
xXDuskXx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 220
Default Re: How hot is too hot for Q6600?

lulz......
__________________
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v401/Degeta/ra.jpg

the blood drive is a pyramid scheme perpetrated by dracula and his night slaves
xXDuskXx is offline  
Old 08-14-2007, 02:23 AM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Deadpixel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 844
Default Re: How hot is too hot for Q6600?

Quote:
Originally Posted by phucng_10 View Post
Ah, no offense Deadpixel but, the word "Lulz" has no meaning. I mean, if you want to say laugh out loud in a shorter term, just say LOL. Then it'll have a meaning to it, sorry don't mean to be rude. Just somewhat irritating.
Well apparently LULz, is a hacked version of LOL.

lulz
Deadpixel is offline  
Old 08-14-2007, 02:30 AM   #17 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
advancedgeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Posts: 643
Send a message via AIM to advancedgeek Send a message via MSN to advancedgeek Send a message via Yahoo to advancedgeek
Default Re: How hot is too hot for Q6600?

holy **** that's like US$890 which is like around $7k here omfg who would get that?
__________________
Graphics card: Inno3D Nvidia GeForce 8800 GTS @ 640/940 (core/memory)
MB: Gigabyte GA-965P-DS3 v3.3 F12
RAM: 2 Kingston HyperX DDR2 800MHz (4GB total)
CPU: Core 2 Duo E6320 @variable rates (will fix my fan problem soon and overclock high again)
HSF: Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme & Antec Tricool 120mm fan
PSU: Delta Serverpower 550W
HD: Seagate 400GB ST340032AS & Excelstor 80GB (both SATA)
Case: don't know what case it is but it is very crappy
Optical Drive: Lite-on 16X DVD+&- RW DL (died) using a CD-ROM drive until I get a new blu ray burner or whatever i can get


http://web26.hopto.org:443/

**been afk from tech-forums for a while so this is the updates specs**
advancedgeek is offline  
Old 08-14-2007, 02:33 AM   #18 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Deadpixel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 844
Default Re: How hot is too hot for Q6600?

Quote:
Originally Posted by advancedgeek View Post
holy **** that's like US$890 which is like around $7k here omfg who would get that?
cheaper, than LN
Deadpixel is offline  
Old 08-14-2007, 02:36 AM   #19 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: How hot is too hot for Q6600?

Quote:
Originally Posted by advancedgeek View Post
holy **** that's like US$890 which is like around $7k here omfg who would get that?
The Q6600? What are you talking about?
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-14-2007, 02:38 AM   #20 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dorset Uk
Posts: 347
Default Re: How hot is too hot for Q6600?

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
By the time your rich, 5GHz will be stock speed
lol
he might not even become rich and famous
__________________

rebell07 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.