How do i find what processor socket i have on my motherboard? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2007, 11:18 PM   #11 (permalink)
Future ex-member
lancec2c30's Avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30

Originally posted by Cdub89
HAHA i didnt suggest that panzer did. I dont know what **** this guy is asking so im done lol.
o dam, lol I got that all ****ed up


XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 12:19 AM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
ricanflow's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317

Theres no sense in upgrading systems that are pentium 3 or older, as they are extremely outdated.

3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)

P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx

ricanflow is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 12:23 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 762
Send a message via AIM to Cdub89

Atleast go with a pentium D there cheap and they run pretty good. I bought a processor and mobo from frys for like $85 bucks as a package. Ya the mobo sucks but still it will get you up and running then you can just upgrade little by little like i have been doing.
<a href="" _fcksavedurl="" ><img src="" _fcksavedurl="" alt="View Clay Kann's Profile" border="0" /></a>
Cdub89 is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 06:17 AM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3
Default hhmm

dont think i could of made it any clearer, i have everest program, tells me all about my cpu except what socket it is, i did ask "how do i find what socket my motherboard has".

Mike Rotch is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.