How can i find out if my raid will let me use ide and sata? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-03-2007, 09:18 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 30
Default How can i find out if my raid will let me use ide and sata?

question is in the topic ;]
__________________

imhiya is offline  
Old 01-03-2007, 09:23 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

you probably could have phrased it a lot better than that. i understand that the NF4 RAID controller can span IDE and SATA. i don't think many can.
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Old 01-03-2007, 10:05 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 30
Default

Well how can i find out what RAID do i have?
imhiya is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.