high performance!! anyone else runnin 7.1GHz?? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-13-2006, 05:06 PM   #21 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via AIM to Powerslave
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by theshonen8899
Do you REALLY need 650 watts of psu? As they've mentioned before, 4 gig RAM is even slower than 2 gigs, which is why most people would just buy 2 gigs with heatsinks... I don't think your sig understand there's no such thing as a "P4 Duel Core" processor, duel cored intel processors are labeled "Intel Pentium D" and I won't even go into how much everybody hates intel.

So the P4 is going to duel the Pentium D? I can't wait for the match, how do I get tickets, when is it?

It's dual core, just a friendly reminder.
__________________

Powerslave is offline  
Old 02-13-2006, 05:45 PM   #22 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 40
Default

okay so my termi noligy may not b correct! but ask me if i care!!!:P

okay! i shall correct my sig 2moz!i shall put a pentium d instead of saying what i have done!


an i feel tht i have th 650wt psu cuz th power is there if i need it!

why are AMD's beter thn intels newys??

wiggy
__________________

wiggy is offline  
Old 02-13-2006, 05:48 PM   #23 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 40
Default

and goin back 2 th hole thig of droppin 2 gig on it!

i shall do this and put the other 2 gig either in my mates pc that i am building for him, or it can go 4 sale!any intrest atall??

wiggy
wiggy is offline  
Old 02-13-2006, 06:04 PM   #24 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 162
Send a message via AIM to theshonen8899
Default

Me and my friend's server doesn't even have 650 watts. AMD > Intel by law, but if you want the detailed specifications I'm sure 10 people will pop in with it. I'd sell the 2 gigs if I were you, unless that friend is worth 100+ bucks.
__________________
Case: Thermaltech Tsunami
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 Processor 2800+
Mobo: DFI LanParty UT nf3 250gb
Memory: 1 gb G.Skill PC3200
HD: 74gb WD Raptor/120gb WD Caviar/500gb WD Caviar
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GS/XT
theshonen8899 is offline  
Old 02-13-2006, 06:16 PM   #25 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

Can a mod kill this thread after these boys search the forums for AMD versus intel threads? Google perhaps?

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 02-13-2006, 06:59 PM   #26 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5
Default Curiosity up on 4GB ram

Alright curiosity's killing me why is 4 GB ram a waste? Is it because of the particular componants used in the system, i.e. what he has is not designed to support it? I'm new to building upgrading modding etc, and would appreciate the knowledge.
Especially since my AMD (yes young friend ALWAYS AMD). base
machine that I just built was about to receive its final 2GB addition


VELTORX1
VELTORX1 is offline  
Old 02-13-2006, 07:05 PM   #27 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker
Default

Yea, a mod needs to kill this thread, it shouldn't have started in the first place.
Flanker is offline  
Old 02-13-2006, 07:05 PM   #28 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
boomstick666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 743
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by wiggy
okay thnx for that! can yew post a messge as 2 wen it actually comes out? cuz i will not be payin attention 2 as wat is in th shops at a certain time!

wiggy
dude..if u want this card, u should pay attention to it...
and pls do some research before u post all the stuff..seems like u have no clue about anything.
__________________
i5 2500K @ 4.8GHz 1.384v - AsRock P67 Extreme4 B3 BIOS 1.90
G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 PC12800 2x4GB @ 1866 9-10-9-28 1T 1.590v
EVGA GTX 570HD SC 930/1950 1.100v
Crucial M4 SSD 128GB - OCZ 700W PSU (4x18A) - Noctua NH-D14 (BM120mm x Noctua140mm)
Corsair 600T SE White - Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit SP1 - Mitsubishi DiamondPro2070sb (CRT!)

3DMark11 P7089 | 3DMark Vantage P26383
boomstick666 is offline  
Old 02-13-2006, 07:28 PM   #29 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 40
Default

right ive had enough!lol

can we hav a modderator kill tis thread??

wiggy
wiggy is offline  
Old 02-13-2006, 08:27 PM   #30 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 123
Send a message via AIM to wxt38
Default

i don't care if the mod kill this thread i am going to kill you computer, you're not build a computer you're just wasting money for your first experience on a computer just look at it, if you done your homework you should've known amd is much better than intel, don't trust me and many people in this thread just google it and look at some of the millions of test results, bought an intel then switch to pentium D = wast of money, 6600 video card = a piece of crap for a performance machine. and don't you even think about buying a new 7800 gtx or 1900 xtx, if you have that much money to spend, GET YOUR SELF A NEW AMD MACHINE, and please do your homework first.
__________________

wxt38 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.