-->Hey guys, can you tell me if this is compatible?<-- - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-20-2012, 06:04 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 30
Default -->Hey guys, can you tell me if this is compatible?<--

Motherboard: Intel Desktop Board DP55K

Graphics Card: ASUS ENGTX560 DCII OC/2DI/1GD5 GeForce GTX 560 (Fermi) 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card,

Ram: Corsair Vengeance 8 GB DDR3 1600 MHz (PC3 12800) 240-Pin DDR3 Memory Kit for Intel Core i3, i5, i7 and AMD Platforms SDRAM CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9

Case: Nzxt Phantom white steel chassis

Processor: intel core i7 2600k quad core

Power supply: OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular High Performance Power Supply compatible with Intel Sandy Bridge Core i3 i5 i7 and AMD Phenom

HDD: Western Digital 1 TB Caviar Green SATA II 64 MB Cache Bulk/OEM Desktop Hard Drive WD10EARS

Internal optical Drive: Asus 24xDVDRW Drive DVD-RAM/R/RW 24x8x16x(DVD) 48x32x48x(CD) Serial ATA Internal OEM DRW-24B1ST (Black)

[h=1]Heatsink - Corsair Hydro Series H80 High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler[/h]
__________________

b0n3tag is offline  
Old 01-20-2012, 10:15 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: -------->Hey guys, can you tell me if this is compatible?<---------

Why not get a 560 Ti?

Did you try looking up the prices at Newegg?
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 01-20-2012, 12:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord of Bacon
 
Roark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,352
Default Re: -------->Hey guys, can you tell me if this is compatible?<---------

The motherboard and CPU aren't compatible, at least if I'm looking at the right board.
The Intel DP55KG is socket 1156, the i7 2600k is socket 1155.

What happened with the last build you planned?
------> Planning to build a Gaming PC (Compatible?)<-------
__________________
Please read through the thread thoroughly before responding.
Nobody wants to read a wall of text, formatting is your friend.

i5 3570k | 8GB G.Skill 1600MHz | R9 290 | SeaSonic 750X
Roark is offline  
Old 01-20-2012, 04:56 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 30
Default Re: -------->Hey guys, can you tell me if this is compatible?<---------

ow the last build..well im kind of thinking making it better cause i found a job so lyk yh i thought why not upgrade it ..so the motherboard and pu arent compatible..so should i change my mother board?
b0n3tag is offline  
Old 01-20-2012, 04:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 30
Default Re: -------->Hey guys, can you tell me if this is compatible?<---------

the normal gtx 560 ti is expensive as well as the asus gtx 560 ti....
so maybe when i get enough money i might buy the gtx 580..
i did look in newegg but some of the parts i can't find in newegg so im checking at amazon
b0n3tag is offline  
Old 01-20-2012, 05:35 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 30
Default Re: -------->Hey guys, can you tell me if this is compatible?<---------

owkay guys, I change my motherboard to [h=1]GIGABYTE GA-P67A-UD4-B3 LGA 1155 Intel P67 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard[/h]now can you tell me if it's compatible..
Thank you
b0n3tag is offline  
Old 01-20-2012, 05:50 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lord of Bacon
 
Roark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,352
Default Re: -------->Hey guys, can you tell me if this is compatible?<---------

Yes it is compatible.
__________________
Please read through the thread thoroughly before responding.
Nobody wants to read a wall of text, formatting is your friend.

i5 3570k | 8GB G.Skill 1600MHz | R9 290 | SeaSonic 750X
Roark is offline  
Old 01-20-2012, 05:52 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 30
Default Re: -------->Hey guys, can you tell me if this is compatible?<---------

Yay, Great thx Roark
b0n3tag is offline  
Old 01-20-2012, 06:06 PM   #9 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: -------->Hey guys, can you tell me if this is compatible?<---------

You need a non-green hard drive. Else you'll really really regret it.
__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline  
Old 01-20-2012, 06:10 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
tj_extreme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA.
Posts: 812
Default Re: -------->Hey guys, can you tell me if this is compatible?<---------

Don't get that ram, it has tall heatspreaders that could interfere with your CPU cooler. Go for something like this: Newegg.com - CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CML8GX3M2A1600C9B

Also, don't double, or triple post. Use the edit post button (the little pencil button at the bottom of the post) if you need to add something to your post.
__________________

__________________
tj_extreme is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
-->Hey guys, can you tell me if this is compatible?<-- b0n3tag New Member Introductions 0 01-20-2012 06:04 AM
Hey Guys I need a little help Phase-Six Off Topic Discussion 7 11-19-2007 07:33 PM
Guys help is this compatible wolfeyes89 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 5 10-29-2006 01:25 AM
Hey guys! Cruelapathy New Systems | Building and Buying 6 10-12-2006 07:39 PM
:freak:hey guys Im new I was wondering if you guys would like to play in Hallo 2 game !337pWnAg3 Microsoft XBox 3 08-24-2005 04:33 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.