Help with a new DREAM build - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-10-2007, 06:05 PM   #11 (permalink)
Camera junky
Poizen22's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,277

for psu gt the ocz game stream i wana get one myself in my next build and for an lcd i recomend this
or this
but as ucan see both are very pricey

intel Core I7 4770k@ 4.0ghz-Nvidia GTX980-MSI Z87G45 mobo-8gb ddr3 Corsair Vengeance Blue-ADATA SX900 128gb ssd 2x in raid 0 500gb hdd and 1tb network drive- EVGA 750w bronze-NZXT RAZER H440 LE-55 inch samsung 8000 series LEd-BENQ XL2411Z-Logitech z906 THX 5.1, Microsoft sculpt KB Razer NAGA 2014
Poizen22 is offline  
Old 03-10-2007, 07:42 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
nosbusch2005's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 290

37" Widescreen LCD
PCGamer gave it there editors choice and its very popular amongst pc users that like the extra large display. Its cheap too.


nosbusch2005 is offline  
Old 03-12-2007, 12:21 AM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 167

So just to make sure... 700 watt PSU is enough to power my system? and the 37" that nosbusch2005 listed will work with my vid card? dvi port dedicated to video?
<A href=\"\"><IMG src=\"\" border=0></A>
forlorn_ronin is offline  
Old 03-12-2007, 12:30 AM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 83

Originally posted by forlorn_ronin
So just to make sure... 700 watt PSU is enough to power my system? and the 37" that nosbusch2005 listed will work with my vid card? dvi port dedicated to video?
Yeah, it'll work and a good 700 is enough. I would get something like this
or this
andrus is offline  
Old 03-12-2007, 01:16 AM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Pinscher's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 1,538

Your GTX has HDTV. It comes with an HDTV cable, you won't use your DVI ports if I'm correct. I have a GTX and it has an HDTV cable but my monitor only supports HDMI, DVI, and VGA, so I want to get an HDMI converter so I can see what it looks like on my 22" widescreen =)

BTW, where do you work, or how do you get all that frickin money???

Pinscher is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:12 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.