help with my cpu - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-09-2007, 05:11 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 87
Default help with my cpu

i cant get my cpu on properly (its a q6600 and the mobo is a fatality fp-in9 sli). when i lower the plate onto the cpu it pushes te cpu out a bit meaning it cant go on properly. what should i do?
__________________

Jamie-Kane is offline  
Old 08-09-2007, 05:47 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: help with my cpu

pics?

also make sure you're trying to put it in the right way
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 08-09-2007, 05:51 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 87
Default Re: help with my cpu

dont worry. problem averted now. thanks for trying to help anyway!
Jamie-Kane is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.