Help Me Design My First Build - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-18-2007, 08:58 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Help Me Design My First Build

Yeah, sorry about that. I meant this one that b1gapl linked for you.
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-18-2007, 10:05 PM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Help Me Design My First Build

dang... its only $170 for 4GB RAM... nice...
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-18-2007, 10:18 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 132
Default Re: Help Me Design My First Build

Is it worth $50 to have 2 empty memory slots so that in 2 years when I need more memory due to new programs using it up, those slots can be filled with 4 more GB of memory?
MacDaddyGator is offline  
Old 08-18-2007, 10:24 PM   #14 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default Re: Help Me Design My First Build

i doubt in 2 years your going to need more then 4gb of ram, thers not a game out there i cant max out with my 1gb of ram
even with video editing i dont see you needing more then 2gb of ram
__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Old 08-19-2007, 05:50 AM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
kobe24's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,508
Send a message via MSN to kobe24
Default Re: Help Me Design My First Build

ull never need over 4gb of ram. a least not for 5 more years and ull be gettin a new com buy then
__________________

__________________
3D MARK 06 ***14,063*** on vista, use to get it
p4 2.8ghz
Asus p4SD-LA
6800gs ultra
1.5gb ddr400 oem
120gb hdd

The Techies' Bible
kobe24 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
First build, suggestions asim8787 New Systems | Building and Buying 10 12-10-2007 07:13 AM
A newb story: Buying is done...time to build jfenwick New Systems | Building and Buying 83 08-17-2007 12:42 PM
how to build a pc rebell07 New Systems | Building and Buying 15 08-12-2007 07:53 PM
Computer Building Tutorials (videos)... first build OnlyCurious New Systems | Building and Buying 5 07-15-2007 12:18 PM
New build won't POST... couple quesitons dkh Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 10 06-29-2007 04:28 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.