help, got a case need fillings - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-13-2006, 11:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 316
Send a message via AIM to 1337_d3r3k
Default help, got a case need fillings

http://microcenter.com/byos/byos_sin...duct_id=232162

theres my case plz i dont know alot on this so if its simple for you please tell me what i need liek kinda exact like what kinda of mobo then tell me how to find the ram,vid card exc... from there to match mobo and case thanks
__________________

1337_d3r3k is offline  
Old 08-13-2006, 11:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 162
Send a message via AIM to theshonen8899
Default

Um...most components are easily able to compatible with that.
Please provide more details about things like budget and what you'll be using it for.
__________________

__________________
Case: Thermaltech Tsunami
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 Processor 2800+
Mobo: DFI LanParty UT nf3 250gb
Memory: 1 gb G.Skill PC3200
HD: 74gb WD Raptor/120gb WD Caviar/500gb WD Caviar
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GS/XT
theshonen8899 is offline  
Old 08-13-2006, 11:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 316
Send a message via AIM to 1337_d3r3k
Default

within the 1000's
1337_d3r3k is offline  
Old 08-13-2006, 11:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
RockyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 893
Send a message via AIM to RockyZ
Default

Including or not including monitor? What will you be USING this computer for?

edit: 777th post
__________________

e6300@2.8GHZ
G. Skill 4GB(2x2GB) DDR800
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB
super pi: 1m=20s
RockyZ is offline  
Old 08-13-2006, 11:38 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 162
Send a message via AIM to theshonen8899
Default

Are you a heavy gamer?
__________________
Case: Thermaltech Tsunami
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 Processor 2800+
Mobo: DFI LanParty UT nf3 250gb
Memory: 1 gb G.Skill PC3200
HD: 74gb WD Raptor/120gb WD Caviar/500gb WD Caviar
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GS/XT
theshonen8899 is offline  
Old 08-13-2006, 11:39 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 162
Send a message via AIM to theshonen8899
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by RockyZ
Including or not including monitor? What will you be USING this computer for?

edit: 777th post
Congratulations!! ^^
__________________
Case: Thermaltech Tsunami
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 Processor 2800+
Mobo: DFI LanParty UT nf3 250gb
Memory: 1 gb G.Skill PC3200
HD: 74gb WD Raptor/120gb WD Caviar/500gb WD Caviar
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GS/XT
theshonen8899 is offline  
Old 08-13-2006, 11:40 PM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 316
Send a message via AIM to 1337_d3r3k
Default

i have a monitor if it doenst wokr.problee will, ill just buy one but plz no need to include it
iam a gamer kinda heavy uhh ill be usin comp for gaming,high speed internet and browsein
1337_d3r3k is offline  
Old 08-13-2006, 11:41 PM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
aliasaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,400
Default

ah great you have the case, thats the hardest/most important part of the build. all you gotta do now is get any cheap mobo ram cpu and gpu and throw them in the case, add some sugar, spice, and everything nice, and a sprinkle of CHEMICAL X, close the case, give it a shake, and you got a really powerful PC. give it a name like buttercup.
__________________
"Is virtue a thing remote? I wish to be virtuous, and lo! Virtue is at hand." -Confucius
aliasaid is offline  
Old 08-13-2006, 11:43 PM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 162
Send a message via AIM to theshonen8899
Default

Lol..
Alright so...

$1000 budget
Heavy gaming
Already have monitor

I'll prepare something...

Are you an overclocker?
Do you want duel core for multitasking and future gaming advantages?
__________________
Case: Thermaltech Tsunami
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 Processor 2800+
Mobo: DFI LanParty UT nf3 250gb
Memory: 1 gb G.Skill PC3200
HD: 74gb WD Raptor/120gb WD Caviar/500gb WD Caviar
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GS/XT
theshonen8899 is offline  
Old 08-13-2006, 11:46 PM   #10 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 316
Send a message via AIM to 1337_d3r3k
Default

uhhh probaly will the 1000 budget hope that will work...it can be like 1100 stuff like that lol uhh no not an overclocker sorry
and buyign stuff in store at microcenter btw
__________________

1337_d3r3k is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.