Help With Custom Comp - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-19-2006, 10:19 PM   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

go with either the razer diamonback, the Logitech G5 or the Logitech MX 518. Get the 600W OCZ PowerStream. IF you like that Case go with the Thermaltake Silver Kandalf, its the exact same thing but it has a front cover making it look more slick and all those ugly bays rnt sticking out. You can go with the Black Kandalf but it weighs a tonne, whereas the Silver Kandalf is made of Aluminum and is stronger and Sexier. For mobo go with a DFI Lanparty UT SLi-DR, AMD has better performance, from what i hear, with a DFI and intel with an ASUS. And if you have enough money get a second eVGA 7900 GTX.

Personal note:
YOU LUCKY BAS****!!!!!!!!
__________________

john3 is offline  
Old 03-20-2006, 12:19 AM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

hmmm everything looks good

ty for reading

but if you want to save a few hundred bucks... instead of going with the fx-60.. just get the X2 4800 and overclock it to fx 60 speeds... i would rather read up and learn about overclocking than to spend hundreds of extra bucks... btw how much money would you have left over if you went with what you have? i have an idea if you have enough...
__________________

Static_11 is offline  
Old 03-22-2006, 01:04 AM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 54
Default

Well, all that and the hard drives is like... 3,100 bucks(including Shiping) So, i could go over, but like my other post says, the more money i save, the more i can spend on my baby
but, i dont mind if i have to go to 4grand. I have alittle over 12grand to spend or save so.
Vodreb is offline  
Old 03-22-2006, 04:53 PM   #14 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

i repeat

YOU LUCKY BAS****!!!!!!!!!!!
john3 is offline  
Old 03-22-2006, 05:43 PM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 406
Default

^hahahahaa
but if your gonna OC you might wanna go with the Opteron 165 because they can hit fx60 speeds you have TONS of money to spend but the opty will save you like 700 dollars
__________________
AMD 3200
2x512 coasair valueselect
eVGA 6800gs
MSI Neo4-f
Anec true power 480 watts

-92% of teens have moved on to rap. If you are part of the 8% who still listen to real music, copy this.
SomeIranianKid is offline  
Old 03-22-2006, 05:50 PM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

maybe wait for conroe??
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 03-22-2006, 06:15 PM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

give the rest to me ?
Static_11 is offline  
Old 03-22-2006, 07:18 PM   #18 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

Get the Opteron, and donate the $700 to my charity, 'Money for the helping of building a high end gaming computer for me'
john3 is offline  
Old 03-23-2006, 12:00 AM   #19 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 54
Default

lol... by any chance, ne1 of you see the new dell released at like.. 9 grand.. saddest high performance pc.. i mean.. they are using Intell...

Neway, every1 says get the opteron and just oc it to fx-60 speeds... well.. why dont i just get the fx-60, since thats like an oc opteron, and then if i want, i can oc that too...

What about a dual processor? I consider doing a dual Opteron 165 or something like that. I have no idea how to shop/configure/build a dual processor mobo and cpu. But, would that be better? dual opterons?
Vodreb is offline  
Old 03-23-2006, 02:16 PM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default

i dont know.... i think you should stick with the fx-60 or the 4800 and oc it .. d oyou know how to oc .. or plan to and have you figured out what type of cooling your doing.... di oyu think about phase change ........ yeah wanted to throw a monkey wrench in there .....
__________________

__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.