Help - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-20-2005, 12:30 AM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 35
Default

So will I Be ok? What happens if i dont upgrade to a 400w?
__________________

Zero2256 is offline  
Old 12-20-2005, 12:55 AM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 458
Default

No, upgrade your PSU. Weringo already said no.
__________________

__________________
<font size=1><b>Current Build:</b>
DFI Lanparty Ultra-D
<a href=\"http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=77714\">AMD 64 X2 4400+ @ 2.20GHz</a>
Big Typhoon Heatsink/Fan
2 GB G.Skill DDR500 PC4000
eVGA 256MB 7800GTX
37GB Raptor
2x 120GB Hard Drives</font>
sickness is offline  
Old 12-20-2005, 01:10 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

Well, If you wanted to risk damaging the card and having random computer problems. Then sure you don't have to by a new Power supply.

Gaming preformence would suffer greatly Also.

So I guess you could, But its just a dumb idea..
__________________

Ste is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.