Help!!!!!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-04-2007, 05:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 81
Default Help!!!!!!

ive just built my comp it was working with an os installed but after i transported it downstairs to transfer all my old files onto it it would not turn on

not even try !!!!
ive trouble shooted the powersuply hdd and dvd drive they are not the problem but as soon as i plug the power supply into the mother board i get nothing
ive checked the power switch to see if thats ok and i cant see a problem with it. is my mobo ****ed or have i missed something stupid

its a gigabyte p35c dsr
__________________

detour31 is offline  
Old 10-04-2007, 06:09 AM   #2 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,302
Default Re: Help!!!!!!

Have you checked ALL of your wire connections?
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 10-04-2007, 07:59 AM   #3 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 81
Default Re: Help!!!!!!

yes that was the first thing i did before trouble shooting ive now tried a different psu altogether and the other components in my working pc everything appears to work except the mobo. i fear the worst now. i just dont know why it has happend after transporting it less than 30meters
detour31 is offline  
Old 10-04-2007, 08:54 AM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 94
Default Re: Help!!!!!!

That's really odd. Before I ever turned my computer on, i pushed it from standing up to on it's side by accident, but it still worked.
__________________
Specs:
e6750 @ 3.3
OCZ platinum rev. 2 @ 830, 1x500gb, 1x250gb, 1x80gb hdd's.
BFG 7900gs
Antec ea430
CM rc 534 (with side window)
ASUS p5k- vm
jakebrick is offline  
Old 10-04-2007, 11:32 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Poemaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 284
Default Re: Help!!!!!!

So you tried swapping out mobos? id assume otherwise how would you know all your other components work?
Poemaster is offline  
Old 10-04-2007, 11:36 AM   #6 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 81
Default Re: Help!!!!!!

yer pretty much used my older pc with the new compnents to check
detour31 is offline  
Old 10-04-2007, 02:12 PM   #7 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,302
Default Re: Help!!!!!!

Sounds like it's time for a RMA...
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.