Hard drive partitions...

Status
Not open for further replies.

NathanLedet

In Runtime
What's the best way to partition my hard drive? I've got a 320 gb drive on the way and i'm trying to figure out the best way to partition it for performance..

Should I partition out 10 gigs and put Windows XP on that partition? I think i may also want to do a dual boot...Windows XP x64 or Windows Vista x64 for testing purposes.....

Pics/videos/music on one big partition? I'm a web designer, so maybe another partition with web sites/programs?

Do some of you have 2 or more hard drives and the OS on one HD and everything else on another HD?

Also, suggestions of what kind of software I should use for the partitions would be helpful.

What I do, is put aside about a 20-30GBs partition, for Windows and programs, and the rest for games, movies, etc...and then I have another hard drive for backup.