guess im stuck with a intell quad 9550 - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-07-2009, 04:13 PM   #21 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
QuaziBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 660
Default Re: guess im stuck with a intell quad 9550

You are using this as a professional workstation and not a gaming computer correct?
__________________

__________________
Network Administrator /
Project Coordinator
Moli Industries LTD.
www.rapidts.com
QuaziBee is offline  
Old 01-07-2009, 04:27 PM   #22 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: ---------------------------------
Posts: 44
Default Re: guess im stuck with a intell quad 9550

professional ill be using maya
__________________

xzxremixxzx is offline  
Old 01-07-2009, 04:34 PM   #23 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default Re: guess im stuck with a intell quad 9550

simply can you post your entire build
__________________
saltynay is offline  
Old 01-07-2009, 04:47 PM   #24 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: ---------------------------------
Posts: 44
Default Re: guess im stuck with a intell quad 9550

i did
xzxremixxzx is offline  
Old 01-07-2009, 04:49 PM   #25 (permalink)
Running on empty.
 
chesirecat1701's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Nicaragua
Posts: 403
Send a message via AIM to chesirecat1701 Send a message via MSN to chesirecat1701 Send a message via Yahoo to chesirecat1701
Default Re: guess im stuck with a intell quad 9550

I must say $800 for a graphics card regardless is quite a sum of money, I'm not too hot on the Quadro series but either way going to back to your title, I highly doubt you'll have any problems running a Q9550 especially since this is professional vs gaming.

although there might be something that I'm missing
chesirecat1701 is offline  
Old 01-07-2009, 05:21 PM   #26 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
QuaziBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 660
Default Re: guess im stuck with a intell quad 9550

800 is nothing when it comes to the Quadro FX line. The top end model atm will run you $3000 from tiger direct.
__________________

__________________
Network Administrator /
Project Coordinator
Moli Industries LTD.
www.rapidts.com
QuaziBee is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quad Vs. Dual ratzlaff System Upgrades 6 12-08-2008 01:38 PM
Is dual better than quad, for non-PC gaming? Johnathan New Systems | Building and Buying 8 10-27-2008 01:48 PM
Dual vs. Quad mnelson07 New Systems | Building and Buying 24 09-20-2007 11:28 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.