Gtx260? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-30-2009, 08:37 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dani California
Posts: 123
Default Gtx260?

Easy, simple. Does this fit in this.
__________________

rhcp is offline  
Old 03-30-2009, 08:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 806
Default Re: Gtx260?

Simple, yes.
__________________

Thresh25 is offline  
Old 03-30-2009, 08:41 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dani California
Posts: 123
Default Re: Gtx260?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thresh25 View Post
Simple, yes.
Lol thx
rhcp is offline  
Old 03-30-2009, 09:54 PM   #4 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

Į\_(ツ)_/Į
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,302
Default Re: Gtx260?

Quote:
Big Case, but just barely big enough for my GTX 260(literally 2 mm clearance between the end of my card and the harddrive bay)
From one of the reviewers.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 03-30-2009, 11:56 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dani California
Posts: 123
Default Re: Gtx260?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trotter View Post
From one of the reviewers.
Lol thx, they may have a hard drive in that bay though, it's not that hard to change the position with a screwless design is it?
rhcp is offline  
Old 03-31-2009, 12:03 AM   #6 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default Re: Gtx260?

Only takes a couple extra minutes. Some cases will be that close without a drive in the slot though. The 260 is a beast of a card.
__________________

__________________


Baez is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GTX260 Core216 OC Questions for Guru Like2game Overclocking and Modding 20 01-19-2009 12:41 AM
GTX260 worth SLI? LC? StealthTools New Systems | Building and Buying 11 12-14-2008 03:52 PM
55nm GTX260 Pics Leaked Osiris Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 22 12-09-2008 10:47 PM
gtx260 w/ xspc waterblock NosBoost300 Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 11 11-24-2008 05:37 AM
gtx260 now availabke Poizen22 Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 36 06-30-2008 07:53 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.