Graphics question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-13-2006, 02:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 244
Default Graphics question

what pixel shader version does a geforce 3 have?
__________________

__________________
Have A Nice Day
chickenNcheese is offline  
Old 03-13-2006, 02:17 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,486
Default

http://www.nvidia.com/page/geforce3.html

I don't know if it has a "version," it looks as if its the first with it though.

It is very unlikely that you would be able to run BF2 on that.
__________________

Vybuni is offline  
Old 03-13-2006, 02:22 AM   #3 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Vybuni
http://www.nvidia.com/page/geforce3.html

I don't know if it has a "version," it looks as if its the first with it though.

It is very unlikely that you would be able to run BF2 on that.
where did bf2 take place in this topic!?!?!
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 03-13-2006, 02:50 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NosBoost300
where did bf2 take place in this topic!?!?!
I think he was just making a statement that his card wouldn't run BF2.

Or maybe he's gone mad. :amazed:
cyrax is offline  
Old 03-17-2006, 07:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 244
Default

nah me n Vybuni go way back lol. its from another post. no one has gone mad.
__________________
Have A Nice Day
chickenNcheese is offline  
Old 03-17-2006, 07:41 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,486
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NosBoost300
where did bf2 take place in this topic!?!?!
I remember him asking about the new BF2 patch and SM1.4 support a little back.
http://www.techist.com/showthread.php?threadid=97114
__________________

Vybuni is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.