Gpu At 120c!! Help!!!! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-18-2007, 12:00 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
kfc469's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 928
Send a message via AIM to kfc469
Default

are you sure that those are not F values instead of C? They would be perfectly acceptable in that case.
__________________

__________________

kfc469 is offline  
Old 01-18-2007, 01:02 AM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 576
Default

Yeah, 120C is hot as anything I don't care what it's rated for.
__________________

__________________
Stacker 830 - e6600 @ 3.6ghz - Eva 9800GTX+
X-Fi Xtrememusic - 4GB OCZ SLI 1066
Sceptre 20.1" - Logitech Z5500 - Gigabyte DS3 965p
RalliArt882 is offline  
Old 01-18-2007, 01:10 AM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Higach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Illinois
Posts: 176
Send a message via AIM to Higach
Default

9/5(120) +32 thats 248 F wow
__________________

Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 3.2 GHz
Zalman 9500 HSF
BIOSTAR Tforce 965PT
eVGA 7950gt 512MB @ 590/740
3x1GB G.Skill DDR2 800 PC2 6400
Western Digital 160GB 7200RPM 16mb Cache
KINGWIN sk-523
Fortorn Source FSP 400W
Higach is offline  
Old 01-18-2007, 01:25 AM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by darkop16
Isn't the 6800gs rated for 130*c....i remember they ran pretty hot.

My BFG 6800GS is rated at 120*c,They do kind of run hot but not bad if you get a zalman or similar on there,With my zalman vf-700 i get a idle temp of 50* and at load about 85*
Shumway is offline  
Old 01-18-2007, 07:50 AM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by kfc469
are you sure that those are not F values instead of C? They would be perfectly acceptable in that case.
Thats what i thoght, if its c then thats frying it!
jonny_uk is offline  
Old 01-18-2007, 09:32 AM   #16 (permalink)
MechEng Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,027
Send a message via AIM to cwiz
Default

its 99% likely that if you've had it in there for a year or longer, its totally clogged with dust, which could also make the fan stop spinning.
__________________
Change the world
upgrading...
PS3 -> Folding as we speak Team# 64582
cwiz is offline  
Old 01-21-2007, 04:14 AM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
alexsabree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 1,845
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by cwiz
its 99% likely that if you've had it in there for a year or longer, its totally clogged with dust, which could also make the fan stop spinning.
THANK YOU!!!

YOU WERE RIGHT!!! IT WAS ALL OF THE DUST IN MY GPU!!!!

I LOVE YOU!!

__________________

alexsabree is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.