Got my 7900gt KO - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-01-2006, 12:39 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wetaskiwin Alberta
Posts: 498
Send a message via MSN to nVdia Send a message via Yahoo to nVdia
Default Got my 7900gt KO

I just picked one up today and it's AMAZING !!! I love this card everygame plays maxed out. Could I have a link for some good drivers for this card I'm using 83.91 drivers so a link would be nice thanks!
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 duo E6750
Gigabyte S series N650 SLI
Evga 8800GT Superclocked 512MB
4 Patriot Extreme DDR2800
Seagate Barracuda 320gig SATA 2
Seagate Barracuda 200gig SATA 2
Antec 900 Gaming Case
Enermax Liberty 620watt Modular
Acer 22inch Widescreen HDTV/DVI
Windows Vista Ultimate 32 Bit
nVdia is offline  
Old 07-01-2006, 12:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 841
Default

Grats, do you plan on overclocking or voltmodding it? If so, you better get an aftermarket cooler on it :P.

Oh, and about the drivers, I'm sure Google can help you out pretty quickly with that. Nvidia's site doesn't have the newest ones, I believe.
__________________

__________________
NathanM is offline  
Old 07-01-2006, 12:44 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NathanM
Grats, do you plan on overclocking or voltmodding it? If so, you better get an aftermarket cooler on it :P.


Unless he is getting watercooling I dont think he is going to be volt modding


KO's come stock at 1.5 Voltage.


That thing should go right up to 710 on the core easily...


get a better cooler though and put some ram sinks on the IC's on the back. Stupid Nvidia...
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 07-01-2006, 01:00 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 841
Default

Eh? I thought people were voltmodding with VF900's.
__________________
NathanM is offline  
Old 07-01-2006, 01:08 AM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Yeah people ARE volt modding with VF900's

evrey 7900 GT besides the KO and SS runs at 1.2

its basically a underclocked GTX with half the ram.



I Volt modded mine and yeah whew its awsome
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 07-01-2006, 01:49 AM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wetaskiwin Alberta
Posts: 498
Send a message via MSN to nVdia Send a message via Yahoo to nVdia
Default

haha I plan to over clock but not right now I'm happy where it is rite now lol but I do plan to do it in the near future lol. I'm downloading the 91.31 drivers rite now off nvidia's site.
__________________
Intel Core 2 duo E6750
Gigabyte S series N650 SLI
Evga 8800GT Superclocked 512MB
4 Patriot Extreme DDR2800
Seagate Barracuda 320gig SATA 2
Seagate Barracuda 200gig SATA 2
Antec 900 Gaming Case
Enermax Liberty 620watt Modular
Acer 22inch Widescreen HDTV/DVI
Windows Vista Ultimate 32 Bit
nVdia is offline  
Old 07-01-2006, 05:52 AM   #7 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Jorsoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakdale, MN
Posts: 4,581
Default

nvidia's site usually has the latest drivers. I've got the same card and I loved it for the four days my system worked before my Asus mobo fried.
__________________
Jorsoft is offline  
Old 07-01-2006, 06:50 AM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

For some reason with the new drivers it *****es about SLi every time I boot to Windows. I don't know if its a marketing scheme or what, but I'm not liking the new driver settings layout, with that new control panel or whatever. It's kind of annoying.
The General is offline  
Old 07-01-2006, 10:46 AM   #9 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default

yeah it does that to me too....says SLI is now disabled or somethi9ng...oh well.
i love my 7900gt ko superclocked. is teh sex
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 07-01-2006, 10:52 AM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 742
Default

If its a Signature series then yea its stock at 1.5, otherwise its stock at 1.2. Give us a link to the card you got.
__________________

wtk pro l is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.