Is this a good motherboard / CPU? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-24-2006, 03:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 73
Arrow Is this a good motherboard / CPU?

I need to buy a new motherboard and a new CPU.. Are these good?

Mobo.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813130491

CPU.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819103533
__________________

jon2231 is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 03:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
There and Back again
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,402
Default

Links don't work.
__________________

__________________



Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i5-7600K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z270 Extreme4
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / evga Classified GTX 980 ti / Seasonic M12II 850W

Nukem is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 03:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 73
Default

Sorry 'bout that, links fixed.
jon2231 is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 03:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
There and Back again
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,402
Default

Can you afford a little more???

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819103562

The prices dropped today...

but both of those you have are pretty good... if you look at more than just Newegg you might be able to find them a little cheaper... I went o Monarch Computers and got the same CPU I links you for 9.00 dollars more total shipped to me.
__________________



Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i5-7600K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z270 Extreme4
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / evga Classified GTX 980 ti / Seasonic M12II 850W

Nukem is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 03:13 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 73
Default

Nope, can't, I just got a system today but it's not working, so I wanna get a new mobo and I don't even know what the Proccessor is so I wanna get a CPU to go with the motherboard.
jon2231 is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 03:15 PM   #6 (permalink)
There and Back again
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,402
Default

huh? You just got a system today, but can't get it working? Ummm why?? what's wrong... do you WANT to try and fix it, or do you just want to get this combo... which isn't bad... but, I'm curious now... what's up with the other one?
__________________



Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i5-7600K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z270 Extreme4
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / evga Classified GTX 980 ti / Seasonic M12II 850W

Nukem is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 03:18 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 73
Default

I traded something off this guy for it, and the monitor ports don't work, so I can't plug my monitor, and I don't know how to fix it.. So..
jon2231 is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 03:22 PM   #8 (permalink)
There and Back again
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,402
Default

ok then... integrated video? didja try and reset the CMOS... (Pulled the battery) maybe it needs to be reset back to default?
__________________



Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i5-7600K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z270 Extreme4
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / evga Classified GTX 980 ti / Seasonic M12II 850W

Nukem is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 03:25 PM   #9 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 73
Default

Okay, how do Ido that lol?
jon2231 is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 03:50 PM   #10 (permalink)
There and Back again
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,402
Default

look on the motherboard... there will be a watch battery looking thing in a mounting clip of some kind... make sure it's unplugged and then pull it out. You may have to ppush the clip aside and then let it sit for about 20 minutes... put it back in... and then try to fire it up... Don't get disapponted if it doesn't work... but it's worth a shot right?
__________________

__________________



Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i5-7600K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z270 Extreme4
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / evga Classified GTX 980 ti / Seasonic M12II 850W

Nukem is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.