good mobo for amd 64 x2 6000+ - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-19-2009, 01:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: MA/FL
Posts: 26
Send a message via AIM to LowLife
Default good mobo for amd 64 x2 6000+

I need a good durable and reliable mobo for my new proc.
any suggestions? All I'm going to be doing on it is college work and some medium level gaming ie diablo 2&3

thanks!
__________________

LowLife is offline  
Old 08-19-2009, 03:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Missouri
Posts: 1,534
Default Re: good mobo for amd 64 x2 6000+

Are you using integrated graphics, or are you going to get a dedicated card? If you're going with a dedicated card, I would suggest the Asus M3A76-CM, great board, have one myself. If you're using Integrated, I would go with a Biostar TFORCE TA790GX.
__________________

__________________
ASUS M5A99FX Pro R2.0 : AMD FX 9370 : Corsair H100i GTX Cooler : 16GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600 (4x4Gb) : XFX 7970 Ghz 3GB x 2 : PNY XLR8 256GB SSD : Seagate 1TB : Antec True Power Quattro 1000W : Thermaltake G41
95BlackGA is offline  
Old 08-19-2009, 03:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
hikaricloud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 6,220
Default Re: good mobo for amd 64 x2 6000+

You're buying a 6000+ new? Don't do that, if you're looking to spend around that sort of money, grab this instead:

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, PC Components, Laptop Computers, Digital Cameras and more!

It has almost half the TDP as the 6000+, and it's newer technology. 3ghz on the Athlon II X2 250 will be better than on the 6000+. Just trust me on this one. The board is pretty good stuff too.
__________________
R.I.P. Ronald C. "Bucky" Buck
3/13/1949 - 11/30/2010
Poizen22 - in all honesty id prefetr my pics get passed around then send perform some homo erotic sexual deed.
thirdshiftdj - what on earth are you trying to say???
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM or IM.
If I helped you out, or what I just said rocked you like a hurricane, hit the little thingie over there.
<-------------------------------
hikaricloud is offline  
Old 08-19-2009, 06:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Missouri
Posts: 1,534
Default Re: good mobo for amd 64 x2 6000+

Quote:
Originally Posted by hikaricloud View Post
You're buying a 6000+ new? Don't do that, if you're looking to spend around that sort of money, grab this instead:

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, PC Components, Laptop Computers, Digital Cameras and more!

It has almost half the TDP as the 6000+, and it's newer technology. 3ghz on the Athlon II X2 250 will be better than on the 6000+. Just trust me on this one. The board is pretty good stuff too.
If you haven't bought the 6000+ yet, I would definitely go with this.
__________________
ASUS M5A99FX Pro R2.0 : AMD FX 9370 : Corsair H100i GTX Cooler : 16GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600 (4x4Gb) : XFX 7970 Ghz 3GB x 2 : PNY XLR8 256GB SSD : Seagate 1TB : Antec True Power Quattro 1000W : Thermaltake G41
95BlackGA is offline  
Old 08-19-2009, 10:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: MA/FL
Posts: 26
Send a message via AIM to LowLife
Default Re: good mobo for amd 64 x2 6000+

Quote:
Originally Posted by hikaricloud View Post
You're buying a 6000+ new? Don't do that, if you're looking to spend around that sort of money, grab this instead:

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, PC Components, Laptop Computers, Digital Cameras and more!

It has almost half the TDP as the 6000+, and it's newer technology. 3ghz on the Athlon II X2 250 will be better than on the 6000+. Just trust me on this one. The board is pretty good stuff too.

kk thanks I'll return the proc and order this package thanks a bunch!
LowLife is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how can you tell if a mobo is a good overclock? Dumpy Overclocking and Modding 4 05-26-2009 02:37 PM
Headphone Guide - READ BEFORE POSTING ! Oreo Computer Audio and Multimedia 16 03-16-2009 08:00 PM
window on both side's and see through mobo tray ste2425 Overclocking and Modding 7 08-04-2008 06:52 PM
cannot install vista.. got a dell mobo siddanth3 New Systems | Building and Buying 13 04-30-2007 06:05 PM
Hehe I am not having a good week...Mobo Dingadilly Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 03-29-2007 02:42 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.