Good LCD Monitor? Help Please - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-22-2005, 07:58 AM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 37
Default

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16824112160

This one has a lower contrast ratio but not sure if this would be bad or not. 8ms looks good and it is DVI and the reviews look awesome. Whats your opinion on this one?
__________________

eoLithic is offline  
Old 10-22-2005, 08:38 AM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 58
Default

Thats a fine monitor. Response time could be faster, but otherwise, its good.
__________________

Flanker2 is offline  
Old 10-22-2005, 08:56 AM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

higher contrast ratio is good

lower ms is good.
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-22-2005, 09:01 AM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 37
Default

I got that part but this is the best I have come up with with DVI for the money. It all seems mid range but im still undecided. I am going to do something by this afternoon. I wish there was a computer show near me but they never seem to have them around here anymore.
eoLithic is offline  
Old 10-22-2005, 11:46 AM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 82
Default

Here is the one I originally thought of for my new rig: SCEPTRE X9g-Naga IV Black 19" 8ms LCD Monitor, it has a RT of 8ms, and CR is 800:1. Brightness is only 300 nits, however....

The only problem is, no one seems to know anything about them. And I don't know what type of panel they use, but currently, the new MVA panels are the best, from what I have read. But it's hard to tell who is using what, unless you do some hard & heavy research at the manufacturer's site.
__________________
If I don\'t step over the line every now and again, how will I know where it is?
F6Hawk is offline  
Old 10-22-2005, 05:26 PM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 37
Default

Ok well I got my monitor and I didn't get it online. I actually found a good deal at best buy on this one they have a "todays price only" thing on it and I got it for $339.00 plus the tax of course. Anyway let me know what you think I hope I made the right choice.

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olspage....=1099394930415
__________________

eoLithic is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.