Gigabyte 3D Aurora question... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-21-2007, 11:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 75
Default Gigabyte 3D Aurora question...

Thanks to Sora and many others... I think I may have pinpointed a case to my liking... But i've noticed there are two different models. And was just wondering if there were any real performance differences between the two. The only real differences I see are just $30 difference, slightly different look, one has lights, and one has like 10% more space.

I've read the customer reviews and they all just tell me the same thing. That both are really good! lol.

Newegg.com - GIGABYTE 3D AURORA GZ-FSCA1-ANB Black Aluminum ATX Full Tower Computer Case - Retail

and

Newegg.com - GIGABYTE 3D Aurora 570 GZ-FA1CA-ASB Black 1.0 mm Aluminum body ATX Full Tower Computer Case - Retail

I was leaning more towards the second one just because I prefer the look. hah. But is the extra $30 worth the difference? I suppose both are in my range of budget, but if I can save... why not? hah.. Thanks in advance
__________________

zetahammy is offline  
Old 05-22-2007, 12:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Gigabyte 3D Aurora question...

just get the first one and spend $30 on something else
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 05-22-2007, 03:03 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 401
Default Re: Gigabyte 3D Aurora question...

I have the 2nd case... Over all I like it... Doesn't really matter though. The 30$ only means a different look and it comes with a Mesh side vent along with a see through one you can change as you wish.
augest is offline  
Old 05-22-2007, 03:04 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 401
Default Re: Gigabyte 3D Aurora question...

Wow 140$ for the 2nd one is much cheaper then what I paid.. When I got it, I had to pay 190$.
augest is offline  
Old 05-22-2007, 05:23 AM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
kobe24's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,508
Send a message via MSN to kobe24
Default Re: Gigabyte 3D Aurora question...

thats case has really good cooling i hear too
kobe24 is offline  
Old 05-22-2007, 03:39 PM   #6 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default Re: Gigabyte 3D Aurora question...

The difference has been stated, just the mesh and slightly better airflow but overall just get the original one and spend it on something else.

The Aurora is an awesome full size case for the money and it's not too gaudy or anything at all. It has a just nice sharp and nice look to it heh.
__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 05-22-2007, 05:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
The Water Cooling Guru
 
aspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 5,308
Default Re: Gigabyte 3D Aurora question...

both cases are identical on the inside the only difference is in the side panel and the front.
__________________
If I help you with something, you think I'm the bomb, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the star under my post.

Thanks!

The Official Tech Forums Water Cooling Informational Guide
aspire is offline  
Old 05-23-2007, 02:31 AM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 401
Default Re: Gigabyte 3D Aurora question...

Yes, The USB Firewire mic and speakers ports are on the front instead of the side which I liked better.

I had "decent" airflow... But not great. Keep in mind this is a water cooling case...
Works for both though.
Tons of room on the inside!
augest is offline  
Old 05-23-2007, 09:29 AM   #9 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baron5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,984
Default Re: Gigabyte 3D Aurora question...

yeah i believe its made for their 3d cooling kit. which i heard isnt that much better than the bigwater. but still its an awesome looking case. and i am considering that if i make my next comp
__________________
<<<Please give me Rep if I have helped you<<<

I7 930 @ 4GHz : Noctua D-14
Gigabyte X58A-UD7 : Asus GTX 480
G.Skill Trident 1600MHz 6-8-7-18 : Samsung F3 1TB
OCZ Vertex 2 50GB : Silverstone RV02 Case
Silverstone Strider Plus 1Kw : Sony DRU-870s Optical
Samsung P2350 Monito
r

baron5 is offline  
Old 05-23-2007, 11:45 AM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
kobe24's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,508
Send a message via MSN to kobe24
Default Re: Gigabyte 3D Aurora question...

lol if ur goin to get there 3d cooling kit, u'd be better of using the money for a tuniq tower
__________________

kobe24 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gigabyte m55SLI-S4 and Athlon X2 (displays garbage) clever_j New Systems | Building and Buying 14 05-26-2007 09:46 AM
question about choosing a mobo and FSB siddanth3 New Systems | Building and Buying 4 05-09-2007 08:18 AM
Gigabyte United Preps DDR3 Motherboards maroon1 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 05-01-2007 08:50 AM
question about my processor socket siddanth3 New Systems | Building and Buying 10 04-27-2007 01:14 AM
Help me clear something up please(Fresh install of xp type question) jonny_uk Microsoft Windows and Software 2 04-21-2007 06:38 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.