Gaming system - Page 17 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-11-2005, 01:26 PM   #161 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 135
Default

Innovations 3D are OK, I have never heard of anyone buy a card from them but what are it's core clock speed and memory?
__________________

__________________
<center>Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core 4200+ 512KB l Gigabyte GA-K8N-XP Sli Motherboard l XFX GeForce 7800 GTX 256Mb (450/1250) l OCZ 2Gb (2 x 1Gb) Dual Channel Platinum Series DDR400 l Maxtor Diamondmax 250Gb SATA 7200rpm 16Mb Cache l Enermax 600W Noisetaker l NEC ND-3540A Black Dual Layer DVD+/-RW l Sony 3.5\" FDD l Black Coolermaster Aerogate 2 Fan Controller l Extreme Gaming Spider Case l Viewsonic VX924 19\" TFT 4ms Response Time l Logitek MX518 l Saitek Eclipse l Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2</center>
the deceived is offline  
Old 09-11-2005, 02:07 PM   #162 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 131
Default

Core Clock Speed 430 Mhz
Memory Speed 600MHz x2
Memory Type 256 MB 256-bit GDDR3 SDRAM
__________________

RedUK is offline  
Old 09-11-2005, 02:16 PM   #163 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker
Default

Never heard of it.

Clock Speed doesn't mean shazzle when determining how good a company is. Its the quality, warranty, and support of the card that makes the difference.

If you're getting a 7800GTX, go with a major brand name.

Then again, I'm in the US. Inno3D might be a big company in the UK, but I've never heard of it.
Flanker is offline  
Old 09-11-2005, 02:31 PM   #164 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 131
Default

Never heard of it either :P.

Will the AMD 64 3700 San Diego be able to run games on top settings at a decent FPS?


Also what a good amount of FPS for a game? Because in A review of the AMD 64 3700 it was getting about 88fps in Doom 3 and HL- Coast 1280 x 1024. Is that any good?
RedUK is offline  
Old 09-11-2005, 03:24 PM   #165 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker
Default

Yea, the 3700+ should do fine if you have enough memory. Overclocked, you can probably get a lot more out of it.

A decent FPS depends on your own definition, but anything over 60fps you can't complain about.
Flanker is offline  
Old 09-11-2005, 03:34 PM   #166 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 131
Default

Well it would be with:

2GIG Kingston PC3200
7800GTX
AMD 64 3700 San Diego

Do you think I will get around 75-80fps in games on high?
RedUK is offline  
Old 09-11-2005, 03:59 PM   #167 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

...7800GTX 2 GBs of ram. and your asking if you can play bf2 on high settings...wOw
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 09-11-2005, 04:19 PM   #168 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 131
Default

Is that a yes? I told you I'm not very good at this stuff :P

And I was asking if the AMD 64 3700 San Diego would get good frame rates along with that hard ware.

Thanks!
RedUK is offline  
Old 09-11-2005, 05:53 PM   #169 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 458
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by RedUK
Well it would be with:

2GIG Kingston PC3200
7800GTX
AMD 64 3700 San Diego

Do you think I will get around 75-80fps in games on high?
Yes
__________________
<font size=1><b>Current Build:</b>
DFI Lanparty Ultra-D
<a href=\"http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=77714\">AMD 64 X2 4400+ @ 2.20GHz</a>
Big Typhoon Heatsink/Fan
2 GB G.Skill DDR500 PC4000
eVGA 256MB 7800GTX
37GB Raptor
2x 120GB Hard Drives</font>
sickness is offline  
Old 09-12-2005, 12:21 PM   #170 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 135
Default

That sounds like a an awesome setup to me RedUK If you don't get at least 60fps on BF2, I will ask admin to delete my account as it will prove that I know absolutely nothing about computers

And don't lie about what fps you're getting because I like helping people on here
__________________

__________________
<center>Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core 4200+ 512KB l Gigabyte GA-K8N-XP Sli Motherboard l XFX GeForce 7800 GTX 256Mb (450/1250) l OCZ 2Gb (2 x 1Gb) Dual Channel Platinum Series DDR400 l Maxtor Diamondmax 250Gb SATA 7200rpm 16Mb Cache l Enermax 600W Noisetaker l NEC ND-3540A Black Dual Layer DVD+/-RW l Sony 3.5\" FDD l Black Coolermaster Aerogate 2 Fan Controller l Extreme Gaming Spider Case l Viewsonic VX924 19\" TFT 4ms Response Time l Logitek MX518 l Saitek Eclipse l Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2</center>
the deceived is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.