for a gaming PC. - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-24-2006, 03:15 PM   #31 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 336
Default

could i get a monitor that goes higher then 1280x1024? the computer my family has now (dell Dimension 4600) has a 19 inch flatscreen that can go higher, so could i play it higher? higher is always better, more space onscreen for ui

-Phate

P.S. look at my post in Hardware Troubleshooting, i got a problem with the computer im on right now.
__________________

__________________


And above all else this, to thine own self be true.
-Shakespeare
Phate is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 03:50 PM   #32 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 262
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by RepuLse
only get what you need, for example you dont need a 7900gtx and a conroe combo if you are going to play on a monitor with a 1280x1024 resolution or lower and use the extra cash you save on your girlfriend or family, because one day you might regret not spending enough times with the ppl you truly love, but until that day comes im still playing counterstrike
Thanks Dr. Phil.
__________________

__________________
viperman5000 is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 04:24 PM   #33 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

dude, just dont waste your money on something u DONT NEED!
__________________

john3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.