GA-P35-DS3R, ram compatability - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-22-2007, 07:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
The Zune Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ireland (Come on 'd Paddys)
Posts: 167
Red face GA-P35-DS3R, ram compatability

Just wondering, will my Kingston Value RAM ((2x512mb DDR-4200) (Don't laugh) work with this mobo
__________________

The Zune Guy is offline  
Old 06-22-2007, 07:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 647
Default Re: GA-P35-DS3R, ram compatability

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bomber6 View Post
Just wondering, will my Kingston Value RAM ((2x512mb DDR-4200) (Don't laugh) work with this mobo
no, because that motherboard requires DDR2 memory (not DDR). Sorry.
__________________

__________________
Antec NeoPower 650W
Gigabyte EP45-DS3R
Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 (w/ Arctic Freezer 7)
4GB DDR2-1000 G.Skill
Sapphire x1950 Pro 512mb (w/ V700)
250GB, 500GB and 1.5TB Seagate Barracudas (2.25TB total)
Fatal1ty XtremeGamer sound card *** generic TV tuner
Xclio 3060 case *** HannsG 22" monitor
XP Pro / Ubuntu 7.10 *** Razer Copperhead and Tarantula
jordo_99 is offline  
Old 06-22-2007, 07:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: GA-P35-DS3R, ram compatability

you wish.... that supports DDR2 and maybe dd3 ram but not ddr ram
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 06-22-2007, 07:36 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
The Zune Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ireland (Come on 'd Paddys)
Posts: 167
Default Re: GA-P35-DS3R, ram compatability

Sorry, bit tired, memory is DDR2-4200 (Or is it 4600?) (Where on earth did I get DDR from, DDR is old school)
The Zune Guy is offline  
Old 06-22-2007, 07:38 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: GA-P35-DS3R, ram compatability

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bomber6 View Post
Sorry, bit tired, memory is DDR2-4200 (Or is it 4600?) (Where on earth did I get DDR from, DDR is old school)
like my system... old old school...... but if its ddr2 it should work.... check the specifications tab on the mobo's description on newegg
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 06-22-2007, 11:15 PM   #6 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default Re: GA-P35-DS3R, ram compatability

Most likely but im not going to guarantee that.
__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 06-22-2007, 11:40 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: GA-P35-DS3R, ram compatability

GIGABYTE - Product - Motherboard - Overview

look here
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DS3R Mobos Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 7 06-22-2007 11:25 PM
DS3R vs. P6N Plat Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 18 06-21-2007 02:08 PM
Upgrade Compatability Questions. Neodr31 New Systems | Building and Buying 12 06-17-2007 09:29 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.