G5 laser mouse - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-23-2006, 02:27 AM   #11 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

i love the high sensitivity, i always play cs source at 11.5-12.5, and cod2 at 11.5 as well, its the perfect sensitivity for me.. so whenever i'm in a sticky situation, i can turn around that much quicker.. something a controller will never do for me
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 04-23-2006, 03:03 AM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 543
Default

yea i have a diamondback now and i used to have a mx510. i like the 510 better way more control on it. diamondback is way too sens for me but i got used to it
__________________

__________________
3200+ A64 skt 754
ASUS K8N4-E Deluxe
2x 512mb corsair value
X1800XL 512mb@X1800XT
2x 80g WD SATA
X-FI Platinum
Antec P180b
Running is offline  
Old 04-24-2006, 12:24 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 769
Default

hahaha, i have been outa town.


my dad ended up buying the mouse from me, i gave it to him for 50.

i think i'm gonna get the dimondback razer and a razer steel pad.


the is pretty tight, it's feels pretty alright in my hand, and the cord has a nylon wrap around it. the cool thing about it is you can change the wait of it and it's a usb mouse. it also has a sensitivity change on it. it's pretty tight, but my dad has everything logitech sooooooooo he's all into having everything just right and him having logitech stuff and a microsoft mouse......just wasn't cuttin it.




eff comp us for overcharing.


they didn't even have bawls on a saturday.


: (


ba5tards.
compy is offline  
Old 04-24-2006, 12:36 AM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 769
Default

correction, it's the copperhead i'm gonna get
compy is offline  
Old 04-24-2006, 05:15 AM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
aliasaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,400
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NosBoost300
i love the high sensitivity, i always play cs source at 11.5-12.5, and cod2 at 11.5 as well, its the perfect sensitivity for me.. so whenever i'm in a sticky situation, i can turn around that much quicker.. something a controller will never do for me
if you were a pro, you wouldn't need to turn around fast since no one would be able to come from behind you without yo knowing it ...

i used to play with sensitivity at 13.1 i got so used to it... but my "skills" plateaued and i wasn't getting better.. i started to slowly turn it down.. like decrease 0.5 every week or so, so that i can get used to it. i'm at around 4.0 right now.. and i can't seem to go any lower without it bothering me... so i'm sticking there..

i'm more than happy with my MX510
__________________
"Is virtue a thing remote? I wish to be virtuous, and lo! Virtue is at hand." -Confucius
aliasaid is offline  
Old 04-24-2006, 11:44 AM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 769
Default

most pros play at 1.0
compy is offline  
Old 04-24-2006, 12:50 PM   #17 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default

I used to play CS:S on 20 sensitivity. Which is the highest. Until one of my friends told me it was easier to play on 10, which is what I have it on now.
cyrax is offline  
Old 04-24-2006, 01:31 PM   #18 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 769
Default

20....dddaaaammmmnnnn GGGGG.....right now i'm like 4.6 or something cause my mouse and pad suck....i can't wait till i get my copperhead
compy is offline  
Old 04-24-2006, 02:02 PM   #19 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
MrCoffee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 1,858
Default

I play on what ever the default is, my diamondback is quick enough without changing the settings.

Razers are pretty sweet imo, sure they're a little quick wich takes some getting used to at first but now its second nature and I wouldn't go back to a slow mouse if you payed me.
__________________
Intel core I7 920
GA-EX58-UD3R
6GB OCZ platinum 1600
XFX HD4890
Noctua nh-u12p
Corsair HX520
Antec 300
Samsung 1TB F1 Spinpoint
Samsung SM2443BW 24"
MrCoffee is offline  
Old 04-24-2006, 06:33 PM   #20 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 738
Default

Wooot im the slowest here. 800 dpi mouse with 3.0 sensitivity. The funny thing is when I first started getting used to it I thought it was unbelievable fast. I must of been using a 400 dpi mouse at like 1 sensitivity before this lol.
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64 3500+ @2.6 ghz
Arctic Cooling Freezer 64 Pro
2gb Corsair XMS DDR400 RAM
ATI Radeon x1950xt
MSI RD480 Neo2 Crossfire Mobo
Western Digital 160gb SATA HDD
Fortron 450 watt PSU
KINGWIN SK-523BKP Case
Logitech MX518 Gaming Mouse
NeedAcpu is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.