G0 q6600 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-23-2007, 07:34 AM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baron5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,984
Default G0 q6600

hey everyone.

i was just thinking i've been making computers for people now and then and i recently have a customer who wants a high-end video rig. i decided the put in a quad core (G0) but swap my quad (b0) into his and take the (G0) for me since he is not overclocking. luky me

just a thought to ask if anyone has one, what kind of temps they getting lately on say maybe a tuniq. and how high clocks?
__________________

__________________
<<<Please give me Rep if I have helped you<<<

I7 930 @ 4GHz : Noctua D-14
Gigabyte X58A-UD7 : Asus GTX 480
G.Skill Trident 1600MHz 6-8-7-18 : Samsung F3 1TB
OCZ Vertex 2 50GB : Silverstone RV02 Case
Silverstone Strider Plus 1Kw : Sony DRU-870s Optical
Samsung P2350 Monito
r

baron5 is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 09:23 AM   #2 (permalink)
MechEng Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,027
Send a message via AIM to cwiz
Default Re: G0 q6600

wow, can you build me a computer? hang on let me bend over
__________________

__________________
Change the world
upgrading...
PS3 -> Folding as we speak Team# 64582
cwiz is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 10:22 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 19
Default Re: G0 q6600

Quote:
Originally Posted by cwiz View Post
wow, can you build me a computer? hang on let me bend over
rofl.

From what I hear idle is 30-35 norm and 45-50 under 100% load on all 4 cores. I don't know what kind of airflow they have or what the ambient temp is though...
Sabar is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 10:27 AM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: G0 q6600

Well right now im overclocked to around 3.33 with a TR ultra-120 extreme and getting up around 58 degrees load.
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 11:33 AM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: G0 q6600

It'll probably drop to about the ~27C Idle and under ~50C Load (I'm guessing these temps because Q6600 G0 shouldn't go much higher) and also with the help of MX-1 or AS5!
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 07:11 PM   #6 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: G0 q6600

Quote:
Originally Posted by cwiz View Post
wow, can you build me a computer? hang on let me bend over
Lol. Too funny.
__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 08:17 PM   #7 (permalink)
MetalHead Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,912
Default Re: G0 q6600

lol thats funny
baron you lucky son
__________________
Proc Intel 2500k
Video XFX 6950 1Gb
Display 22'' Monitor Chemei 5ms RT, 800:1 CR
Mobo Biostar Z68A+
Mem 4 gb PNY DDR3 1600
Case afk
Sound Logitech z-5300e 5.1 + Razer Orca's + Creative Soundblaster Audigy SE
PSU Corsair 520hx
OS Windows 7 64-bit
Cooling Corsair H60 Liquid Cooling
HDD Hitachi 1Tb
Invisible is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 08:36 PM   #8 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: G0 q6600

Quote:
Originally Posted by baron5 View Post
hey everyone.

i was just thinking i've been making computers for people now and then and i recently have a customer who wants a high-end video rig. i decided the put in a quad core (G0) but swap my quad (b0) into his and take the (G0) for me since he is not overclocking. luky me

just a thought to ask if anyone has one, what kind of temps they getting lately on say maybe a tuniq. and how high clocks?
wow ur evil... lol jk... i would do the same.. i would expect it to be around low 30's or high 20's.. but what are ur current temps...
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Difference between Q6600 and QX6700 Sydzy New Systems | Building and Buying 19 09-10-2007 03:56 PM
B3 Q6600 not so bad naerskine Overclocking and Modding 15 08-09-2007 12:41 PM
q6600 for gaming and OC Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 37 06-19-2007 10:12 PM
Overclocking a q6600 Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 2 06-04-2007 02:42 AM
Cheapest Q6600 Build Gumbercules New Systems | Building and Buying 34 06-01-2007 01:01 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.