G.skill - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-13-2006, 10:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 90
Default G.skill

Do you know a ram thats equal to a G skill ram thats OCZ cause i can't find any in canada

IS there a ram thats in this list:
http://www.tigerdirect.ca/applicatio...ce=199.99&Nav=|c:1833|&Sort=3&Recs=10

thats equivalent to g.skill 1 gig ram
__________________

juststarting123 is offline  
Old 02-14-2006, 09:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 456
Send a message via AIM to meefle
Default

whats wrong with g.skill, cant get it in cananda or something? i have some g.skill and i love it, i'm actually goin to get another gig sometime.
__________________

__________________
*Opteron 165 1.8Ghz
*DFI Lanparty UT nF4 Ultra-D
*HIS Hightech X1900XT 512MB w/ Zalman VF900 (Core: 690Mhz, Mem: 1500Mhz)
*G.Skill 1GB DDR 400
*Kingwin Mutant X Series
*HP IDE Lightscribe DVD Burner
*Seagate Barracuda 80GB SATA II
*Maxtor 80GB IDE
*OCZ Gamexstream 600W PSU
meefle is offline  
Old 02-14-2006, 09:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 90
Default

yes, i can't find it in canada, thats why i'm asking
juststarting123 is offline  
Old 02-14-2006, 09:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 9
Send a message via AIM to Darkestfuryan
Default

why does everyone here perfer g.skill over brands like kingston and corsair? i have always had corsair ram but if g.skill is better then hot dang! so tell me what the diff ?
Darkestfuryan is offline  
Old 02-14-2006, 09:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 90
Default

g.skill is good for overclocking, thats the dif
juststarting123 is offline  
Old 02-14-2006, 09:25 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 928
Send a message via MSN to dawizhacker
Default

Go to a small computer store, such as compusmart; and order, that what i did, it cost about 340$ shipped to your door per 2 gigs...

Or

NCIX.ca
Tigerdirect.ca
__________________
Casual (AMD 4000+ x4) (Stock mobo) (750 Gig + 8 TB Xternal) (150 RAPTOR) (9800GT OC x2)
(OCZ PowerStream 800 Watt) (2G OCZ) (XP/Vista)
____________________________________________
Torrenter (1.05GHZ) (Stock mobo) (250GiG) (9200 Radion) (Stock PSU) (768MB) (XP)
____________________________________________
Laptop (Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.8Ghz) (2G) (8600GT) (XP/Vista) (500GiG)
dawizhacker is offline  
Old 02-14-2006, 09:26 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 90
Default

g.skill?
cause ncix is costly and tigerdirect has none
__________________

juststarting123 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.