Front Sound Port Cable Too Short! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-14-2006, 12:07 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Exclamation Front Sound Port Cable Too Short!

Was just putting my mobo into my Antec SuperLanboy case, just so I could have it ready for all my other parts when they came, and when I went to plug in the front audio cable, it doesn't reach to the audio port! Loads of people have the same motherboard, and I'm trying to plug the cable into the sound module thing that comes extra with the mobo that plugs into it. I wanna get a PCI sound card when I get all my other parts though, and I'm sure that the cord could reach to that. Do sounds cards come with those pins to connect the front audio plug into, or not?
__________________

cyrax is offline  
Old 03-14-2006, 09:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default

Would it be better if I took a photo of it? Since no one's responding...
__________________

cyrax is offline  
Old 03-14-2006, 10:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
alexsabree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 1,845
Default

Yeah some do.. i think it does.. look at this picture at newegg.. u can tell that way.
I hope some 1 knows besides me, well cause i really dont know
(and the reason noones responding is cause no one knows

Link: (i would recomend this sound card)
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16829102178
alexsabree is offline  
Old 03-14-2006, 10:21 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
alexsabree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 1,845
Default

I looked at the picture.. looks like all the creative sound cards have it..
alexsabree is offline  
Old 03-14-2006, 10:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default

I don't see it. The connector that I have to plug the cord into is a 7 pin I think, its for the front audio, and it has loads of other little plugs as well.
cyrax is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.