Front audio inputs? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-03-2007, 02:41 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,164
Send a message via AIM to ThirdLeft152
Default

first the red is 1394 (firewire) and the 2 blue are usbs, which you probably already knew.

on the audio how many sets of 2? pins are there?
__________________

__________________

My gaming rig:
ASUS P6T | i7-920 D0 @ 4.0GHZ - 1.25v w/ H50
GTX 460/768MB (750/1500/2000) | 12GB Corsair DDR3-1600 @ (8-8-8-24)
2 x PS-100 32GB SSD Raid 0 | 4 x WD 750GB Raid 5 | Corsair 620HX
Asus 21.6" LCD (1080p) | LG 32" TV (1080p)
Logitech G15 | Logitech MX518 | Logitech MX1100 | Razer Mamba
Heatware | http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=59417
ThirdLeft152 is offline  
Old 01-03-2007, 02:43 PM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 46
Default

there are 7 sets or 2 and one single pin. the pins are marked on the board as: ADFP1
__________________

__________________
CPU: Q6600 @ 3.5/Thermalright 120 Extreme
MOBO: Gigabyte P35-DS3R
RAM: 2G Corsair 800 DDR2 XMS2
GPU: EVGA 7950 GT KO
PSU: Corsair HX520
Case: Lian Li PC-A05B modded
Ice8168 is offline  
Old 01-03-2007, 02:49 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baronvongogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756
Default

dont you have the manual to the board? it normally has more information on the pins.
__________________
baronvongogo is offline  
Old 01-03-2007, 02:52 PM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 46
Default

yes i have the manual, but its says nothing about those paticular pins. that ****es me off. ive gone through it many times looking
__________________
CPU: Q6600 @ 3.5/Thermalright 120 Extreme
MOBO: Gigabyte P35-DS3R
RAM: 2G Corsair 800 DDR2 XMS2
GPU: EVGA 7950 GT KO
PSU: Corsair HX520
Case: Lian Li PC-A05B modded
Ice8168 is offline  
Old 01-03-2007, 02:55 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,164
Send a message via AIM to ThirdLeft152
Default

are the pins labeled at all?
__________________

My gaming rig:
ASUS P6T | i7-920 D0 @ 4.0GHZ - 1.25v w/ H50
GTX 460/768MB (750/1500/2000) | 12GB Corsair DDR3-1600 @ (8-8-8-24)
2 x PS-100 32GB SSD Raid 0 | 4 x WD 750GB Raid 5 | Corsair 620HX
Asus 21.6" LCD (1080p) | LG 32" TV (1080p)
Logitech G15 | Logitech MX518 | Logitech MX1100 | Razer Mamba
Heatware | http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=59417
ThirdLeft152 is offline  
Old 01-03-2007, 03:05 PM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baronvongogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756
Default

ok...do the many pins for the audio connector say anything on them?

maybe this well help its not for your motherboard but the audio principles are the same:

http://forum.thermaltake.com/viewtop...highlight=#513

for your mobo you will have to figure out where pin 1 starts and try from there ..

wow the lack of info on those pins is shocking.
__________________
baronvongogo is offline  
Old 01-03-2007, 03:13 PM   #17 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 46
Default

tell me about it this has been a major PITA.
__________________

__________________
CPU: Q6600 @ 3.5/Thermalright 120 Extreme
MOBO: Gigabyte P35-DS3R
RAM: 2G Corsair 800 DDR2 XMS2
GPU: EVGA 7950 GT KO
PSU: Corsair HX520
Case: Lian Li PC-A05B modded
Ice8168 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.