freezing problem - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-02-2006, 02:49 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default

it just freezes and i cannot do the cntl+alt+delete. it happend before in anygame and then it would not turn on for a while. after i installed the video card cooler it did freeze. now on 1 game it freezes. when it freezes it starts right back up now. is there a way i can check all of the drivers? i really apprciate(sp?) you taking time to write that post,ste. thanks.
__________________

__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Old 01-02-2006, 02:49 AM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 711
Default

does it only do it in that game? if so i bet its just the game. though ive never played that game, H E double hockey sticks(LL)lol i dont even know if its a game im assuming it is
__________________

__________________

IYAOYAS...lol
æArchOAngelæ is offline  
Old 01-02-2006, 02:54 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

Its best to answer all my questions, The more information, the easier it is to help you.

Reinstall the game, then update it to the latest patch. Then see what happens.

Alternatively, you can try decreasing the video settings within the game to see if they are just to high.
Ste is offline  
Old 01-02-2006, 03:00 AM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default

æArchOAngelæ- yes it is only that game
thats what i was thinking(the settings) but its a 6800gt. ill reinstall tomarrow(its 3 am) and let you knwo, thanks
__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Old 01-02-2006, 02:21 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default

ok, here are the temps right after it froze
cpu 84F
mobo 86F
gpu 104F
GPU ambient 100F
hd 81F
there are no video options in the game for some reason
__________________

__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.