freezing problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-02-2006, 01:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default freezing problem

i have a computer(no duh) and it keeps freezing. i thought it was the video card so i got a cooler and that helped but now it freezes on pacific fighters. system temps are around 90F. will ing to try almost anything. here are the specs thatnks
msi neo4 k8n
AMD 3500+
aspire case
1 gig corsair vaule ram
seagate 120 gig sata hd
dual layer cd drives
antec true power 550 watt
evga 6800gt with artic cooling rev. 3
i think thats it. thanks
__________________

__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Old 01-02-2006, 01:45 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 563
Default

BIOS?
Is the powersupply acting up?
__________________

__________________
PcMe is offline  
Old 01-02-2006, 01:51 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default

2nd power supply. what do you suggest i do with the bios?
__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Old 01-02-2006, 01:59 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

What are your tempatures?

What is your cooling setup?
Ste is offline  
Old 01-02-2006, 02:01 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default

my gpu temp is around 100 i think and the system temp is about 90F i have blowing fans:1 up font 1 on window. exhust:1 in back 1 up top. i also have fans on the hd. thanks
__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Old 01-02-2006, 02:05 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 711
Default

are you overclocking?
__________________

IYAOYAS...lol
æArchOAngelæ is offline  
Old 01-02-2006, 02:08 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default

nope not at all, the comp is basically new also
__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Old 01-02-2006, 02:12 AM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 711
Default

hmmm, well u can always punch it and get mad =)
__________________

IYAOYAS...lol
æArchOAngelæ is offline  
Old 01-02-2006, 02:38 AM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default

what?
__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Old 01-02-2006, 02:41 AM   #10 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

When did this problem start?

Did you add any new hardware or software recently?

Are all drivers up to date? Video card drives? Sound card drivers? Mouse? USB? LAN?

Are all anti virus and spyware definitions up to date? What programs do you use?

Does this only happen in games? try updating all Game patchs and reinstallting games.

What error does event viewer record. (if Any).
__________________

Ste is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.