flight simulator x gfx card - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-22-2006, 03:33 PM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 63
Default

I would say go with the 7900GS, 2gigs of ram, and an Intel Dual Core 2 Extreme that should put even that game in its place.
__________________

__________________
SPEEEED UP Windows XP using the secret tweaks in these videos.
toniaxp is offline  
Old 09-22-2006, 03:43 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 584
Default

ill get the 7900 in november when dx10 comes out so the non dx10 c ards drop in price n c if i need an extra gb ram, maby oc my e6300?
__________________

__________________
<img src=http://img3.freeimagehosting.net/uploads/b4b225c12f.png border=0 alt="Free Image Hosting"></a>
TimBlanchard is offline  
Old 09-22-2006, 03:49 PM   #13 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

FSX will be DX10 compatible through a patch to be released in January.
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 09-22-2006, 03:56 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 584
Default

i know but isn't dx10 gonna be like £200 min??
__________________
<img src=http://img3.freeimagehosting.net/uploads/b4b225c12f.png border=0 alt="Free Image Hosting"></a>
TimBlanchard is offline  
Old 09-22-2006, 04:57 PM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 63
Default

If your talking about direct x 10 why would that cost anything it should be free just like dx9...dx8...
__________________
SPEEEED UP Windows XP using the secret tweaks in these videos.
toniaxp is offline  
Old 09-22-2006, 04:58 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 584
Default

dx10 cards you muppet
__________________
<img src=http://img3.freeimagehosting.net/uploads/b4b225c12f.png border=0 alt="Free Image Hosting"></a>
TimBlanchard is offline  
Old 09-22-2006, 05:22 PM   #17 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

So they are not going to do a 8600GT then? :/
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 09-23-2006, 07:11 AM   #18 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

eventually, but look for 8800 GTX's first...
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 09-23-2006, 09:00 AM   #19 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

That was meant to be sarcastic comment.

8800gt will be on my list when they have been out a month or so. I might even turn to the devil (of drivers) and go ATI if they are significantly better.

First need a new CPU - AMD 3000 and a 7800gt, lol.
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 09-23-2006, 09:12 AM   #20 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 584
Default

get a conroe!!!
__________________

__________________
<img src=http://img3.freeimagehosting.net/uploads/b4b225c12f.png border=0 alt="Free Image Hosting"></a>
TimBlanchard is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.