First computer project

Status
Not open for further replies.

damenka

Solid State Member
Hello! I'm building a new gaming pc for about 1400$ and as this is my first build, i need some help picking. I'm from Sweden if anyone is interested. :p

I'm posting links to newegg.com for the convenience, but I will buy all my parts from stores in Sweden (obviously) :)

I'm pretty sure i want the 2500k processor:
Newegg.com - Intel Core i5-2500K Sandy Bridge 3.3GHz (3.7GHz Turbo Boost) 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 6MB L3 Cache LGA 1155 95W Quad-Core Desktop Processor BX80623I52500K
Now for the motherboard I'm not sure, It's either the p67 or the z68 i want, I heard the only better thing with the z68 was more support for ssd discs but i'm not sure.

Graphics card will probably be an gtx 560 ti, Might go sli later.
I can get the batman game and crysis 2 with the ASUS and it's cheaper than MSI's card (In sweden, but I get Medal of Honor with, there arelLots of game+graphicscard bundles :p )

Asus Card:
Newegg.com - ASUS ENGTX560 TI DCII/2DI/1GD5 GeForce GTX 560 Ti (Fermi) 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

MSI card:
Newegg.com - MSI N560GTX-TI Twin Frozr II/OC GeForce GTX 560 Ti (Fermi) 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

Hard drive:
No Idea what to buy, I might add an ssd disc as I've seen it in works and it's great! I need about 500 - 1000 gb storage...

PSU:
Well... 600 - 750W should be fine and leave some room for overclocking, this one is 80+ verified and coolermaster is a trusted brand from what i've heard:

Newegg.com - COOLER MASTER GX Series RS650-ACAAE3-US 650W ATX12V v2.31 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Ram, Gskill ripjaws or corsair vengeance? (2x4gb, 1600 MHz :

Gskill:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820231314

Vengeance:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820145345

Extra cooler? No idea what to buy again... will probably overclock a little...