First build, updated Specs.... - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-20-2007, 12:50 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 419
Send a message via AIM to Dr DMoney
Default

Thanks, but mainly I haven't found what I have been looking for. The right HDTV Tuner. I have looked and looked and still no answer. I am wondering if their is even one advalible. Also I plan to add a raptor in the future but I am happy with this one for the moment. You see my PC I am using now is a 8-9 year old Gateway and this will be my first build. The pc I use now hasn't been upgraded other than a IDE 20Gb harddrive. The harddrive that I picked out will blow me away. When I get a raptor harddrive my machine will be almost ideal. Yeah, I also am not getting a 25in moniter. I plan on getting dual 20.1in widescreen moniters. I should have them in 6-8 weeks after my PC build.
__________________

__________________
The start of my signature...
http://img443.imageshack.us/img443/7041/sig0jc.png
Dr DMoney is offline  
Old 01-20-2007, 01:07 AM   #12 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

What is with you people and telling him to go with the e6300?

The e6600 is well worth the extra 2mb cache if you have the money. There are performance differences between the 6300 and 6600 that cant just be oc'ed.

I dont really like that saitek keyboard myself. you can get a g15 for a couple bucks more. Or a g11 which I think is about the same.
__________________

__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 01-20-2007, 01:29 AM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 419
Send a message via AIM to Dr DMoney
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by lancec2c30
What is with you people and telling him to go with the e6300?

The e6600 is well worth the extra 2mb cache if you have the money. There are performance differences between the 6300 and 6600 that cant just be oc'ed.

I dont really like that saitek keyboard myself. you can get a g15 for a couple bucks more. Or a g11 which I think is about the same.
Yeah, I was ignoreing them anyway on that part about the cpu. I wanted everything in a e6800 but not the same clock speed. I can't want untill I have it. I think I will get the G11 but if I have enough money in six weeks from today, I will then get the G15 but who knows...
__________________

__________________
The start of my signature...
http://img443.imageshack.us/img443/7041/sig0jc.png
Dr DMoney is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.