First build - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-27-2007, 06:40 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
siddanth3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: manchester, NH
Posts: 395
Default Re: First build

if u wanna save some money, go with the e6320, and overclock the **** out of it. its almost the same thing, IMO, and both have 4mb chache
__________________

__________________
Antec 900
P4 prescott @3ghz HT 775
ViewSonic 20.1" lcd display + Samsung SyncMaster 2253
Corsair 2x512mb ddr2 533
FoxConn M7VMX-K LGA 775
FPS 400watt
WD 640 GB + WD 320 GB
Western Digital My Book 320gb
Evga 7900 GS
Sound Blaster Audigy
Logitech Navigation Keyboard
Razer Diamondback Plasma Blue
siddanth3 is offline  
Old 05-28-2007, 12:00 AM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
kobe24's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,508
Send a message via MSN to kobe24
Default Re: First build

thats wat i was goin to say lol^
__________________

kobe24 is offline  
Old 05-28-2007, 04:13 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
DarkMassacre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 174
Default Re: First build

The E6320 has a 4MB cache? Well that certainly makes me think twice about the E6600. I chose the E6600 because I hear it's one of the best processors out right now. I had considered getting and E6300 or E6400 before but I wanted the 4 MB cache. However, the E6320 intrigues me... is there really that much difference between an overclocked E6320 and an E6600? And by the way, I switched to the HZ's. I had thought about those before but they were kind of expensive back then. I haven't looked at them in awhile and since they're not that much more expensive (be even less when I get them I expect) I switched my other RAM out for them. Thanks for pointing that out.
__________________

__________________
And if we fall, we all fall, and we fall alone
DarkMassacre is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Checking my Build... Aynite New Systems | Building and Buying 6 06-02-2007 05:28 PM
Should I add a raptor to my build? pinoy3000 New Systems | Building and Buying 12 05-26-2007 01:52 PM
Intel or Amd for new gaming build? Mandingo New Systems | Building and Buying 10 05-26-2007 09:42 AM
A Brand New Build! Need Help Please! khan008 New Systems | Building and Buying 42 05-23-2007 11:28 AM
Build Questions: veg1992 New Systems | Building and Buying 5 04-07-2007 06:13 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.