finally somthing good happened - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-04-2006, 11:52 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 24
Default finally somthing good happened

well ever since i put a thermal take water cooling system into my rig and it leaked over my crap xfx7300 things have been going up hill. i have found possible that best card ever. not for its power but for a combination of factors. i went to best buy and bought a 7600 sli fanless graphics card. i cant wait to get two in my rig so i can have silent sli. but the only problem i still have a geforce 6800 evga gt. cant use it but it looks good. i still cant belive i bought that pos 7300. what do u guys think
__________________

asusman is offline  
Old 08-04-2006, 11:57 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

I Believe that I barley understand what are you trying to say..

:s

-Jo.
__________________

Yoad is offline  
Old 08-04-2006, 11:58 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 24
Default

sorry just so giddy ill rephrase it, the evga 7600 fanless sli card, "greart card" or the "greatest card"
asusman is offline  
Old 08-04-2006, 12:12 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

its an OK card, one 7900gt would do same ore better O.o

btw what do you mean fanless? 7600GT core require a heatsink and a fan as far as I can remember... or it will get pretty hot

-Jo
Yoad is offline  
Old 08-04-2006, 12:19 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 24
Default

well its got a big heat sink no fan and it gets kinda warm but not hot but now i can hear myself think when playing episode 1 and not listeneing to the fan on my old 6800
asusman is offline  
Old 08-04-2006, 12:39 PM   #6 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

well why dont you put your water cooling system on this setup, and triple check everything so it doent leak.
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 08-04-2006, 01:53 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by lancec2c30
well why dont you put your water cooling system on this setup, and triple check everything so it doent leak.
if he had the money for water cooling he'd be getting an x1900xt or 7900gt XD can't you notice all he has is budget cards with high performance : price ratio?

-Jo.
Yoad is offline  
Old 08-04-2006, 02:20 PM   #8 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

"well ever since i put a thermal take water cooling system into my rig and it leaked over my crap"

didnt you read what he said? He had a water cooling system but it leaked on jis stuff. SO I told him to hook it up again and make sure doesnt leak.
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 08-04-2006, 02:37 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

good point, yeah i've read but I forgot about it.

Use Worm Hose Clamps next time, and what W/C kit is it?

-Jo.
Yoad is offline  
Old 08-04-2006, 03:19 PM   #10 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 24
Default

hey easy!

the water cooling kit was 50$ cause it was old and taking up shelf space. i did check it for 3 hours daping at all the hose clamps and fittings to make sure there wasnt any moister. what happendwas the pipe going to the cpu block cloged with some gunk that i duno how it got there and it pushedthe tube off the fittign even with the clamp on;
__________________

asusman is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.