Finally have the funds to start my build! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login

Old 04-04-2013, 05:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie

Default Finally have the funds to start my build!

So I am finally able to start building my PC. I don't know too much about it but thats how I am planning on learning more. I have a case and I'm planning on look at motherboards. Where should I start? I am completely new to this.

MalignantBC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2013, 05:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Build Guru

Default Re: Finally have the funds to start my build!

Need a budget and the purpose of the build. I can help choosing some parts. What case do you have?

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2013, 06:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie

I don't know the name of the case. It's one my friend is giving me so I can get a name for it later. My budget starting now is $800. I can add more down the road if needed so. I want it for gaming. I want to be able to duel screen. (plan is to have game on one screen and whatever else I want on the second.)
Old 04-04-2013, 07:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie

oh wow! thanks!

Just curious,I would like a pretty fast computer. Would you recommend putting alittle more money into it? Or would I be able to get the results that I need from what you provided?
Old 04-04-2013, 08:13 PM   #6 (permalink)
ninja troll

any more money you can add can be put into a better gpu for gaming. a lot more money and you can upgrade the gpu and psu. even more upgrade the cpu.
1Tb Samsung Spinpoint F3
1Tb WD Caviar Green
2Tb WD Caviar Green
8gb DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600
Sapphire Radeon 6870

jasonalwaysready is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2013, 08:21 PM   #7 (permalink)
Build Guru

Quote:
Originally Posted by MalignantBC View Post
oh wow! thanks!