Final Check - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-29-2006, 01:02 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 36
Question Final Check

couldnt have come this far without the help of the members here. i am pretty much ready to order. I hope these are compatible guys:


Gigabyte GA-M55SLI-S4 Socket AM2 NVIDIA nForce4 SLI ATX AMD Motherboard - Retail
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813128321

AMD Athlon 64 X2 4600+ Windsor 2000MHz HT 2 x 512KB L2 Cache Socket AM2 Dual Core Processor
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819103751

mushkin Enhanced Performance 1GB 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) System Memory
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820146438


i am slightly uneasy about the ram though guys. it's only ddr2 667. i think i need ddr2 800 for my mobo right? i searched all of newegg for ddr2 800 with 1.8 V and I cant find it. need help and thx a bunch guys.
__________________

wowie is offline  
Old 08-29-2006, 01:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

just get some ddr2 800, like this.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820145034

I know this is too much and 2 gigs, but it was on the deals page in the memoy section.
__________________

__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 08-29-2006, 01:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 36
Default

yea, i wish i could get myself some of that.. :drool:

that'll probably cut deep into my budget. will the ddr2 667 even work on that motherboard though?

but i wanna take your advice on getting the 2GB(2 x 1GB). how does this mem look? compatible? will run?

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820220095
wowie is offline  
Old 08-29-2006, 02:17 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 143
Default

667 will work just fine with that mobo.
Khann is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.