Final Builds!! Two builds comparison which one should I go for? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-05-2007, 10:45 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,046
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Sora
Go with the Hiper i posted...it's really good for the price. Hiper makes quality PSU's also.
Thanks, I can afford that one, thats only a few bucks difference and it looks better on the outside too haha Ill get that one and the second build.

I'll go with the second build now....... do you guys have any other recommendations on my build?

Thanks for the replies btw

Still not sure if i should get Vista Ultimate or Premium Edition. What are your guy's suggestions?

I'll be mainly using the computer for gaming, video editing, and photo editing as well as some normal uses like word processing and etc. Not really doing any sort of hard core networking and stuff like those.
__________________

pinoy3000 is offline  
Old 03-05-2007, 11:11 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 337
Default

If you don't need all the bells and whistles of Ultimate (remote desktop, dreamscene, extra security measures, texas holdem ) get Premium.
__________________

Jrod is offline  
Old 03-05-2007, 11:16 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,046
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Jrod
If you don't need all the bells and whistles of Ultimate (remote desktop, dreamscene, extra security measures, texas holdem ) get Premium.
Texas Holdem? I want that haha, nah..... Not sure what dreamscene is though.... sounds interesting. Could you tell me more about it while I research it too

Edit: oh that thing. Video background thing...... hm....... not worth 100 bux haha
pinoy3000 is offline  
Old 03-05-2007, 11:20 PM   #14 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default

nope go with premium put that 70 bucks somewhere else.
__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 03-05-2007, 11:41 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,046
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Sora
nope go with premium put that 70 bucks somewhere else.
should I go 32 or 64 bit?
pinoy3000 is offline  
Old 03-05-2007, 11:45 PM   #16 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default

Might as well go with 64 bit since your chip supports it.
__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 03-05-2007, 11:48 PM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,046
Default

Ok thanks, ill change it from ultimate to premium and ill be ordering these parts in a week or two. Ill be posting pictures as soon as it arrives and when I build it and after its built. Thanks for all your help Sora

As for now, I need to go to bed hehe. pretty tired.
__________________
PINOY3000
Aluminum Unibody MacBook
Q6600 @ 3.0 GHz 333MHz x 9 Multiplier VCore: 1.3V
NVidia GeForce 8800GTS 640MB; G.Skill 6GB-HZ 1000MHz 5-5-5-15 1.9V
WD Raptor-X 150GB 10,000RPM; Seagate Barracuda 320GB 7,200RPM
ASUS P5B Deluxe Wifi Edition; Thermaltake Armor Full Tower Case
Logitech G15 Keyboard & G5 Mouse; Bose Companion 5 Speakers
Antec Quattro 850-Watt PSU; Tuniq Tower 120 HSF, Blu-Ray Drive
Gateway 22" FPD2275W LCD Display; MS Windows Vista Premium 64-Bit
Samsung 40" 1080p Full HD LCD TV (Samsung LN40A550)
pinoy3000 is offline  
Old 03-06-2007, 12:49 AM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Pinscher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 1,541
Default

On your monitor, I would suggest the Sceptre 22" widescreen. I have it myself and it is amazing. No problems whatsoever, and it looks beautiful. It is about the same price too.
__________________
Pinscher is offline  
Old 03-06-2007, 01:08 AM   #19 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default

there is no Sceptre 22 inch near that price, the first one is 50 bucks more. Acer is renowned for making quality monitors though and that one is really cheap with 5ms. It'll serve him well.
__________________

__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.