Final Build, repeat, Final Build. Alpha Base, do you copy? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-02-2007, 05:18 AM   #21 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 510
Default Re: Final Build, repeat, Final Build. Alpha Base, do you copy?

Yeah, its great isn't it. I know it has nothing to do with the psu, but the thing just oozes quality, what with the looks, the weight, the little baggie they give you for all the wires..
__________________

Andyf is offline  
Old 09-02-2007, 05:21 AM   #22 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: Final Build, repeat, Final Build. Alpha Base, do you copy?

lol...thats exactly what i thought man.
Seriously...the look of the box was good, i opened it and wow, i was impressed. Nice, neat and it lookes classy.
That pouch or baggie they give you is nice.... These guys take care of you, thats the customer service i like and an awsome product.

Good stuff...
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 09-02-2007, 05:23 AM   #23 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: Final Build, repeat, Final Build. Alpha Base, do you copy?

what is this baggie you guys are talking about?!?,
Nick is offline  
Old 09-02-2007, 05:25 AM   #24 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: Final Build, repeat, Final Build. Alpha Base, do you copy?

When you get that psu, in the box...the cables they give you are in a pouch it has a strap on it. Do you have the same psu?
__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 09-02-2007, 05:44 AM   #25 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Pdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: American in Hong Kong
Posts: 383
Default Re: Final Build, repeat, Final Build. Alpha Base, do you copy?

Nice build there. If you're gonna paint the case like mg's then go ahead and make some mods/cuts too for cable management. You won't regret it. Be prepared to lose an hour though as you'll be unable to stop staring and beaming with pride.
__________________

3dMark06 = 13,687
Futuremark - ORB - Project Comparison
Antec 900 (Modded)
Q6600 G0 @ 3.3GHz (8multi x 413FSB; 1.3375v)
Asus P5K Deluxe
Tuniq Tower 120 (Lapped)
XFX 8800GTS @ 703/1,008 (ATItool)
2G Corsair XMS2 DDR2-826 2T 4-4-4-12
Seagate 7200.10 320G
LiteOn 20x DL DVD-Rw
Acbel 607W
Windows XP Pro 32bit
Pdawg is offline  
Old 09-02-2007, 05:45 AM   #26 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: Final Build, repeat, Final Build. Alpha Base, do you copy?

Quote:
Originally Posted by krazyq View Post
When you get that psu, in the box...the cables they give you are in a pouch it has a strap on it. Do you have the same psu?
nah i dnt, i was just wondering what you all meant by this baggie lol
Nick is offline  
Old 09-02-2007, 10:10 AM   #27 (permalink)
 
jfenwick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,648
Send a message via ICQ to jfenwick Send a message via MSN to jfenwick
Default Re: Final Build, repeat, Final Build. Alpha Base, do you copy?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SamPNE View Post
Hmmm, i've just ordered an OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU, do you (or anyone else for that matter) have any experience of this PSU and the Antec 900. Only i'm looking to order that case and I want to know it can accomodate that PSU (plenty big enough I know, just cable length i'm worried about).
No worries dude, here is the 600watt GameXStream PSU in my tower before and after my wire management, you can see the length of the cables in the before shot, the SATA and Power cables were too long if anything, but did come in handy for wiring all the fans...the 24 pin mobo power was a good length, I routed all my wires behind the back panel so that took extra length and they all fit...although the 24 pin was tight.

see length of cables:

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/c...ofIMG_2821.jpg

length to route around behind the mobo mount:

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/c...0/final020.jpg

Note that your type of mobo will affect this as well...the 900 power and other cables from the top of the case doesn't have much to spare when connecting to the mobo, i had to get an extender for my firewire cable to go behind the mounting plate, otherwise it was tight against my GPU. the connection is all the way at the bottom of the mobo....check where your power, USB and firewire connections are on your mobo.
jfenwick is offline  
Old 09-02-2007, 10:41 AM   #28 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: Final Build, repeat, Final Build. Alpha Base, do you copy?

blimey thats one huuge improvement from the first pic
Nick is offline  
Old 09-02-2007, 11:46 AM   #29 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: Final Build, repeat, Final Build. Alpha Base, do you copy?

dayum, post that up on wiremanagement thread, thats like a 9.5/10

And nick...if your ever gonna go for the 8800series, i would look into the corsair 520....they even included zipties....seriously, i didnt expect corsair to be this good.
__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 09-02-2007, 11:56 AM   #30 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,046
Default Re: Final Build, repeat, Final Build. Alpha Base, do you copy?



It seems like that Heatsink/Fan thing is blocking your RAM, or is it supposed to be that way? So you have to remove that if you wanted to upgrade your RAM?

And I thought having to remove my graphics card just to add more ram was a pain but from the looks of yours, it seems like urs is gonna be harder.
__________________

__________________
PINOY3000
Aluminum Unibody MacBook
Q6600 @ 3.0 GHz 333MHz x 9 Multiplier VCore: 1.3V
NVidia GeForce 8800GTS 640MB; G.Skill 6GB-HZ 1000MHz 5-5-5-15 1.9V
WD Raptor-X 150GB 10,000RPM; Seagate Barracuda 320GB 7,200RPM
ASUS P5B Deluxe Wifi Edition; Thermaltake Armor Full Tower Case
Logitech G15 Keyboard & G5 Mouse; Bose Companion 5 Speakers
Antec Quattro 850-Watt PSU; Tuniq Tower 120 HSF, Blu-Ray Drive
Gateway 22" FPD2275W LCD Display; MS Windows Vista Premium 64-Bit
Samsung 40" 1080p Full HD LCD TV (Samsung LN40A550)
pinoy3000 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.