fear fps - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-02-2007, 10:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 85
Default fear fps

i no this is like the 4th one but this time its really different i start it up after restart i get

min:26
avg:70
max:175


0% below 20
20% between 25 and 40
80% above 40


but after like 30 minutes of use it goes down to like max 40 fps



i put it on minumum and got 100% above 40 and max of 200 avg 140 min 70 the graphics look worse then half life 1 lets jsut say taht
__________________

mattowns is offline  
Old 01-02-2007, 10:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
King X13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 987
Send a message via AIM to King X13
Default

vid card and or cpu is getting hot so performance is going to drop. thats most likely the reason.
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
King X13 is offline  
Old 01-02-2007, 10:18 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 85
Default

so i need a new fan adn is that good fps tho
mattowns is offline  
Old 01-02-2007, 11:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
King X13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 987
Send a message via AIM to King X13
Default

its great fps depending on your screen res. i run fear at 1024x768 and i have the settings set to high and i get 90% inside 25-40 and 10% over 40fps and the game runs really smooth for me.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
King X13 is offline  
Old 01-02-2007, 11:52 PM   #5 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default

dude do you have to make a new thread for all this ****?
all of your question are pretty much related and could of been dealt with in one single thread instea dof 4 diffrent ones
__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Old 01-03-2007, 12:04 AM   #6 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

ya and I think this should be in the gaming section.
__________________

__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.